We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great lunch here!”
Review of LongBoards BBQ

LongBoards BBQ
Ranked #23 of 191 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We had a great lunch here!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I know what good Bar-B-Que is, and this was good! It's not fancy at all. Very casual. Service was great, from the owner, I think. I did not think it was very cheap, but it was good!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walksrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    295
    105
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some of the best BBQ ever!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I love barbecue and have eaten it all over the States. I had the ribs at Longboard and they were some of the juiciest, most flavorful ones I have ever eaten. My wife had the chicken and that was excellent as well. Great service too. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maasai_Mongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingly, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great food and large portions. Definitely try the onion rings, best I have ever had. The owner was very friendly too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jl0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

LongBoards BBQ has some of the best BBQ I've tasted in Tamarindo and beyond. The three sauces that come with all BBQ are equally delicious and add to the already perfectly prepared and delicious meats. The fish tacos tama style are a must try and even though BBQ is their specialty, even their salad is fresh and generous.
Brian has created a welcoming and fun atmosphere, and Eileen provides stellar service and always puts a smile on your face.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Carolina BBQ in Costa Rica”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

American owners Stephanie and Brian from Colorodo make a great BBQ pulled pork sandwhich and the smoked fish tacos were fantastic. We live in North Carolina so imagine our surprise when we were presented with both Eastern Carolina style and Lexington style sauce. Seems that Stephanie's grandma is from the Raleigh area and couldn't see them having a BBQ place with out the right sauce. Stephanie was very nice and friendly and helped us figure out how to shave almost an hour off our trip back to San Jose. Great place and a good value. Cash only.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongBoards BBQ also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to LongBoards BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing