We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Place”
Review of Le Petit Cafe - CLOSED

Le Petit Cafe
Cuisines: Jamaican, Contemporary, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Le Petit Cafe offers a great atmosphere for a relaxing meal, coffee or cocktail. Always a selection of fresh baked goods, free WiFi and Tamarindo's only spot to get bubble tea. Look for our patio and a warm welcome. Open from 8am to 9pm Monday to Saturday. Happy Hour Specials from 5-7pm daily.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
136 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Little Place”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a nice clean little place. Best coffee ever and good food for breakfast or lunch. A rather sterile atmosphere, but that's okay. They have AC, so when it's hot this is a good choice. One interesting little tidbit: there are little signs taped over the electrical outlets that inform you there is a charge for plugging in your computer or cell phone!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Go4Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    23
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Cup of Coffee in Costa Rica”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Roxy, the hard working girl who makes the coffee and sandwiches made me the best coffee I had in the whole country. So good I went there every morning we were in town. Sandwiches were all good, breakfast burrito plus a regular coffee for only $4 was a great deal, and the banana bread was to die for. Every morning Roxy greeted us with a smile, remembered what we had said we were going to do the day before and asked us how we enjoyed it. This hard working women with two jobs never failed to smile and be pleasant with every customer and personified the Tico "Pura Vida" philosophy of life. Thank you Roxy for a wonderful start to our day each time we went, I will miss you.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cafe! Try the Ginger Jolt!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Costa Rica isn't known for its yummy desserts, so if you're craving something sweet while in Tamarindo stop by Le Petit Cafe for some home baked brownies or key lime pie! The service was excellent, the sandwiches and desserts were fresh and they have A/C!! They also serve unique cold drinks called Refreshers; the Ginger Jolt was perfect to cool down after walking through town in the heat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calgarycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's where I would go if my internet were down and needed to get work done. The coffee is always amazing and the relaxed atmosphere made it easy to sit inside with my computer to get things done.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrendanWenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best cafe in town!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We found the best variety of coffees and foods here that suited the entire family , ranging from 16 months, teenagers, middle aged and senior citizen:) you can't find this kind of place anywhere else in Tamarindo, I can't wait to go back, it's highly recommended:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ambroz-Schmelzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Cafe also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing