We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic for families!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Tamarido Diria 403 - Designer furnished 2 bedroom, 2,5 bathroom condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tamarido Diria 403 - Designer furnished 2 bedroom, 2,5 bathroom condo
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Fabulous 2 bedroom ocean view condo Tamarindo Diria 403 - Our condo overlooks the lagoon pool with swim-up bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Tamarido Diria 403 - Designer furnished 2 bedroom, 2,5 bathroom condo
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Fabulous 2 bedroom ocean view condo
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Our condo overlooks the lagoon pool with swim-up bar
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Elegant dining area for enjoying a tropical meal
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Stunning vaulted ceilings
Tamarido Diria 403 - Granite bar and bright kitchen
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Fully equipped kitchen for cooking up the catch of the day!
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Perfect for your Costa Rica vacation
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Convenient half bathroom in the foyer
Tamarindo Diria 403 -Wonderful architectural details and colorful modern art
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Lovely master bedroom
Tamarido Diria 403 - Master bedroom with TV
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Expansive windows let in the tropical light
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Private master ensuite bathroom with soaker tub
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Comfortable guest room with twin beds - can be converted to a king
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Guest bedroom with private ensuite bathroom and big shower
Tamarindo Diria 403 - Best pool in town
Famous Tamarindo Beach
Soak in a Tamarindo Beach sunset
Walk to all Tamarindo's charming shops, restaurants and nightlife
Start your day with a stroll on the sand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JJM1979
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic for families!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The view, AC, location (center of tamarindo), beach and pools were awesome. It was great to be "part of the resort" but separate with our kitchen so we could cook on our own. The unit and building are well maintained and the unit is in fantastic condition!!! There was more than enough space for my husband's elderly grandparents and our two little kids. There is laundry in the unit and a great kitchen...musts with little kids who are always dirty and hungry at odd hours. There were tons of linens and towels and everything was easily accessible.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The air conditioning, lagoon pool and
Liked least: We couldn't spend much time on the baloncies because the spacing between railings was large enough for our toddler to fall through. Some of the other units had put mesh in front of their railings for safety reasons.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmlight
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tastefully Decorated Condo”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First off the pictures of the condo does not do itself justice. This unit was perfect for me and my friends vacation. We had more than enough space to spread out and had brunch every morning on the balcony. There is more than enough towels, blankets, tissue, kitchen supplies etc available that you will not need to worry about asking for anything extra. Christian was great with making the process of renting very easy and smoothly and this was my first time renting versus staying at a hotel. Only small issue we had was the connection of the wifi was spotty, but you can just go down to the pool to use the hotel wifi so it wasnt a big deal. If i return to Tamarindo I will certainly rent from Christain again!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Spacious Balcony
Liked least: The Spotty Wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Reviewed April 2, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed March 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed March 9, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ColinH888
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo - Best Location in Tamarindo”
Reviewed January 11, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented many vacation properties over the years and this unit is the nicest. This condo was clearly not furnished as a rental unit. I think the owners were originally planning to live there themselves and bought another property. Very nice beds, chairs, patio furniture . It even has accent pieces and a lot of artwork on the walls. Very spacious rooms and a big balcony with views of the ocean and the pool. The pictures provided by Christian are an accurate depiction of the property (he will email you more pictures if you ask).

We stayed 3 weeks and quickly learned we were in the best location in Tamarindo. The Diria is right in the middle of all the restaurants and shops. Its walking distance to just about everything in the city. The Diria is a hotel / condo complex. This unit is in the newer (nicer) building. The complex has 2 pools. The bigger pool with the swim-up bar is right outside the elevators to the condo. The other pool is by the beach. As a renter at this condo, you have access to all the amenities at the Hotel Diria (they give you a wristband).

The owner, Christian, is a real estate agent in Tamarindo and lives there with his wife, Dori. They are lovely people who couldn't have been more attentive to our needs and questions. They have lived there for a few years so they know all inside tips you need to get your vacation off to a good start. We mostly corresponded by email (it has great hi-speed internet) and he would usually get back to me within a couple of hours.

The whole renting experience was very relaxed and stress-free. I feel like our vacation was made better by renting this unit and having a local to give us tips. I would definitely stay they again.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The master bedroom needs darker curtains
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewed December 1, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Date of stay: November 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing