We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
La Esquina, a beautiful 10 unit complex located in Playa Langosta.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Esquina, a beautiful 10 unit complex located in Playa Langosta.
Night view of La Esquina Pool just off our patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
La Esquina, a beautiful 10 unit complex located in Playa Langosta.
Night view of La Esquina
Pool just off our patio
Flat screen TV/Cable/Internet
Guest bathroom
Washer/Dryer
Master Bedroom #2
Master Bedroom #1
Guest bathroom
Kitchen with back patio
Front patio
Our neighbor-‘Kitty” lives in the Banyan Tree just off our patio
Pool shower
Lounge chairs for guests
Pool
Pool
Surf spot
CR-Cuppello-Fishing-
CR-Cuppello-Fishing-078
Explore the mountains and beach via 4 Runner
Howler Monkey
Beautiful white sand beach
21439-tamarindo-map-
Zip Lining
Old town Tamarindo
Domingo River Rafting
Zip Line through the canopy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike S
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I loved this place; it is quiet, comfortable and very spacious. The walk to the beach is a piece of cake and there are gorgeous birds The staff was excellent and like Ticos are, amazingly friendly. George and Elvira ( our Stenosaurs or maybe Iguanas, who can tell, not me) are a riot; they liven up the day when you are lounging by the really great pool.
My only complaint is that I had to go home. Joan and Jerry are super nice and really helpful. This is a truly wonderful area, close to a nice mercado, great restaurants and the BEACH!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: I got lost in Canas, but that is my fault (no road signs) and poor Espanol!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your trip and stay at our vacation home. We hope you will return again to explore Costa Rica and its beauty and relax at Casa Bella Tara. Pura Vida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside Calif.
Reviewed March 25, 2010 for a stay in February 2009
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2016
David and Sylvia,
Thank you so much for taking time to leave your kind words. It was such a pleasure having you as guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful vacation.
We hope you return soon!
Pura Vida
Joan and Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed March 18, 2010 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Jerry and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love to share our knowledge , experiences and favorites with guests and enjoy hearing about theirs as well.
We look forward to your return soon.
Pura Vida
Joan and Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed March 5, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing