We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tamarindo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was 14 years ago I proposed to my lovely Wife in the little town of Tamarindo, so we decided to return and see how much it has grown. It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, Villa Andalucia. It was Fantastic, the Gary and Jolene were incredible with their knowledge of the area, things such as where to eat, where to shop, the doos and dont's. We accompanied them to local markets even a Fiesta. Something no one thinks of is the holiday time wasted wandering around in search of one thing or another. When we return we will most definitely
Stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
132
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Gary and Jolene,
This was our first experience with VRBO outside of the U.S. I read your reviews before deciding on your place for our stay. The comments were all positive , and I liked the fact that there were many recent reviews. The experience was everything the other reviewers expressed. When we travel, we like to experience the area as the locals see it. You as host, helped us see as much of the culture and the area itself as possible. You were gracious host that took us to a local fiesta, took us to a produce market, and took us to another beach area for lunch. You reccommended many restaurants which were all wonderful. You also told us about a small flea market in the town on the weekend that sold things from local artisans. We enjoyed our accommodations at your bed and breakfast. They were beautifully decorated inside and on the grounds. We enjoyed spending time with your other guests, eating breakfast together, going to restaurants with them, and traveling to other places. We loved Maria's cooking; it was as great as all of the reviews. You were also so kind to send a loaf of the German bread used to make the French Toast, home with me. It was a nice treat that I shared with my family when we returned. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of your place, and liked the fact that everything in the town of Tamarindo was in walking distance. You as host, made this experience stand out above other travel we have done.Thanks so much for everything you did to make this vacation one of our best ever. Richard and Wanda

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

WE LOVED OUR STAY AT THE VILLA ANDALUCIA...........From the first contact by email to the last goodbye at the airport our stay was exceptional........We met wonderful people over delicious breakfasts served on the front patio.......we swam in the pool and sunned on soft lounge chairs....walked the beach - ate great food and came back to our room where all was quiet.cool and refreshing. Gary & Jolene are wonderful hosts and made our time with them very special. We hope to go back one day..........I recommend it highly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GoldenWalker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubac, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Although we've stayed at some of the most highly rated properties around the world, the Villa Andalusia will have to be at the top of our list. The property itself is a study in detail and perfection of a tropical villa and reflects the talent, love and care of Jolene and Gary in creating a residence full of character, warmth and charm. The rooms and suites are luxurious and comfortable at the same time. And the common areas of patio, pool and living room are delightful and welcoming. Jolene and Gary could give the course on excellence in innkeeping and are the most gracious and warm and real hosts we have come across. Wonderful hosts, wonderful accomodations and a great ocean beach make Villa Andalusia the place to go for a wonderful and relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Amigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Gary and Jolene were very warm and welcoming and made our stay in Tamarindo wonderful. We stayed in the separate casita which had everything that we needed for our one week stay. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast made by Maria. Gary took us on a tour when we arrived and gave us good recommendations on beaches and restaurants. Go to Lolas...beautiful beach and good food! We would highly recommend Villa Andalucia and look forward to returning to Tamarindo and staying there again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn_Chu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Up every morning early to enjoy every minute of this wonderful B&B. Drank our coffee swaying in our hammocks, then joining other visitors for delicious breakfast prepared by Maria. Jolene is a talented interior decorator which added to our enjoyment of the entire property. After a fun filled day on the beach or catamaran, we would jump in the pool surrounded by peaceful, lush gardens. We thank Gary and Jolene for their hospitality and helping us make reservations, taking us on a tour of the town and transportation to/from the airport. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evalyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our hosts Jolene and Gary were warm, inviting and created a tremendous experience for us in Tamarindo. We stayed in the main house with private bath and patio, but felt very comfortable sharing the family courtyard and pool.
Our suite was beautifully decorated with a Spanish colonial grandeur. The casitas would have suited us perfectly if we were staying a week or more, but we only had 3 nights this time in Tamarindo. The breakfasts were nicely presented, hearty and changed daily. Gary gave us a tour around town as soon as we got there and pointed out various points of interest and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants.
We would highly recommend this holiday rental for singles or couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teafolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
4.6 mi away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
4.6 mi away
Hotel Capitan Suizo
Hotel Capitan Suizo
#2 of 23 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
5.0 mi away
Jardin del Eden boutique hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Los Altos de Eros
Los Altos de Eros
#1 of 23 in Tamarindo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#8 of 23 in Tamarindo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast
Address: Meters East Of Condos Pueblo del Mar 250, Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Andalucía is an elegant Colonial home in Tamarindo that has 2 private Casitas and a suite in the main house available. This romantic getaway was inspired by the classic Colonial Homes of Spain and Nicaragua. Nestled in a private, quiet neighborhood of Tamarindo, Villa Andalucía is a 5 minute walk or a quick bike ride to shopping, restaurants, and the beautiful white sand beach of Tamarindo. A delicious breakfast is served M-F by Maria. There is maid service M-S and an onsite staff to assist you with tours and restaurant recommendations. We have a private surf instructor who also does snorkel tours, spear fishing lessons and romantic beach day tours by boat. Transportation to and from the Liberia airport can also be arranged by us. We hope to have you as our guest soon! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing