We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Villa Andalucia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tamarindo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Villa Andalucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Gary and Jolene were very warm and welcoming and made our stay in Tamarindo wonderful. We stayed in the separate casita which had everything that we needed for our one week stay. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast made by Maria. Gary took us on a tour when we arrived and gave us good recommendations on beaches and restaurants. Go to Lolas...beautiful beach and good food! We would highly recommend Villa Andalucia and look forward to returning to Tamarindo and staying there again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn_Chu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
134
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Up every morning early to enjoy every minute of this wonderful B&B. Drank our coffee swaying in our hammocks, then joining other visitors for delicious breakfast prepared by Maria. Jolene is a talented interior decorator which added to our enjoyment of the entire property. After a fun filled day on the beach or catamaran, we would jump in the pool surrounded by peaceful, lush gardens. We thank Gary and Jolene for their hospitality and helping us make reservations, taking us on a tour of the town and transportation to/from the airport. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evalyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our hosts Jolene and Gary were warm, inviting and created a tremendous experience for us in Tamarindo. We stayed in the main house with private bath and patio, but felt very comfortable sharing the family courtyard and pool.
Our suite was beautifully decorated with a Spanish colonial grandeur. The casitas would have suited us perfectly if we were staying a week or more, but we only had 3 nights this time in Tamarindo. The breakfasts were nicely presented, hearty and changed daily. Gary gave us a tour around town as soon as we got there and pointed out various points of interest and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants.
We would highly recommend this holiday rental for singles or couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teafolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Gary and Jolene were very inviting and extremely informative.We stayed in the main house and found everything to be better than advertised. Our hosts took the time and made every effort to insure that we were comfortable with our room and our travels about Tamarindo. Priceless information provided with grace.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our second stay at Casita Sevilla. Last time we stayed for a week, this time we stayed for 9 days in February 2013. All I can say is that everything other reviewers are saying about Jolene and Gary is absolutely true! Their property is beautiful. They pay attention to the smallest details like having fresh flowers in your room. The grounds are meticulously kept, and I am convinced Maria makes the best breakfasts in Tamarindo!

If you have never been to Tamarindo before, do yourself a favour and take the advice of your hosts. Their first priority is to ensure their guests have a good time. They will provide you with suggestions on where to eat, what tours are available, and other activities. We rented a car (although not necessary to have a great time). Gary gave us directions to three other beach locations to try out that were all within a half an hour from Tamarindo. They were great places we never would have found on our own! They also provided us with the use of their beach towels, cooler, boogie boards and beach chairs. They also have bicycles for the guests to use if they wish.

This trip Gary also took us and two other couples to a local ‘fiesta’ in Brasilito. Each community has their own which is similar to a county fair, only these fairs have bull riding! It’s not just lip service when I say that these two go out of their way to ensure you enjoy their little piece of paradise!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fitz0025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, VA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Villa Andalucia is well equipped and comfortable; we stayed one week in the Casita Seville. The casita and grounds are beautifully decorated, including fresh flowers. Gary and Jolene are very warm and welcoming and are glad to offer suggestions for restaurants and activities. The breakfasts Monday-Friday were a different theme each day, with lots of fresh fruit. The weather in February is beautiful, with warm sunny days and a nice breeze. We did the all day adventure trip to Hacienda Guachipelin (zip lining, horseback ride, river tubing, mud baths, hot springs, delicious buffet lunch), which was a lot of fun. We also took a surf lesson! If you get the opportunity to go to one of the local fiestas, it will be a highlight of your trip. We definitely hope to have the chance to return to Tamarindo and Villa Andalucia!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at Villa Andalucia for 4 nights in November 2012. A great location just up from the beach and numerous restaurants. We had a car but did not need it, as everything was only a couple of blocks away.

Be prepared for fantastic treatment from your hosts and their staff, with everything from a guided tour of the town, to a delicious breakfast, to well-appointed suites, there is nothing not to like. The property is good to get to know your hosts and fellow guests, or you can find complete privacy and just relax by the pool or in the garden.

We stayed in Tamarindo as part of a 3-region tour of Costa Rica. It was by far the best climate, with low humidity, lots of sun and a cool breeze. It was heaven-on-earth to get away from the Canadian cold and enjoy the warm sunny days and beautiful beaches.

We will recommend Villa Andalucia to all of our friends and family planning to visit Costa Rica. Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James and Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
1.0 mi away
Cala Luna Luxury Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.7 mi away
Hotel Capitan Suizo
Hotel Capitan Suizo
#2 of 21 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
5.6 mi away
Los Altos de Eros
Los Altos de Eros
#1 of 21 in Tamarindo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
Hotel Tamarindo Diria
#11 of 21 in Tamarindo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Guanacaste Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Occidental Tamarindo
Occidental Tamarindo
#1 of 1 in Playa Langosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villa Andalucia Bed and Breakfast
Address: Meters East Of Condos Pueblo del Mar 250, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Andalucía is an elegant Colonial home in Tamarindo that has 2 private Casitas and a suite in the main house available. This romantic getaway was inspired by the classic Colonial Homes of Spain and Nicaragua. Nestled in a private, quiet neighborhood of Tamarindo, Villa Andalucía is a 5 minute walk or a quick bike ride to shopping, restaurants, and the beautiful white sand beach of Tamarindo. A delicious breakfast is served M-F by Maria. There is maid service M-S and an onsite staff to assist you with tours and restaurant recommendations. We have a private surf instructor who also does snorkel tours, spear fishing lessons and romantic beach day tours by boat. Transportation to and from the Liberia airport can also be arranged by us. We hope to have you as our guest soon! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing