We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria

La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 182 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Adorable restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I think this was one of the best pizza's of my life! I got the Esquina pizza which included hearts of palm and special sauce. It was so good we went back another night!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MegLyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    51
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I can't say I've ever had a better pizza! They are delicious here made in a brick oven. The staff is really friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank amnsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great owners, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

La Esquina was an all around great experience. The pizza is delicious, the owners are super friendly, and the atmosphere is very relaxing. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a couple of delicious pizzas here, the base was freshly made (unlike else where we tried in Tamarindo) and the toppings were good. There was a lot of pizza to choose from.

The service was great and we would have gone back again but they were closed on Sundays.

Considering how expensive Tamarindo is I thought this place was quite good value too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank f44444444f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
322 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Charming little restaurant with
Pretty good pizza
A good option for family dinner
Decent service and good price

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcbga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing