We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome way to spend Christmas Eve” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria

La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #31 of 174 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome way to spend Christmas Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Toes in the sand and amazing Spanish food made Christmas Eve in Costa even better! La Esquina's portions were huge. The wine list was a little limited with unavailable bottles, but we still were able to chose an amazing red. Service was ok, but it was a holiday evening and I am sure she would have rather been elsewhere. We would have gone back for Christmas had they been open. Definitely a must visit if you are near by!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jpackman0378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    47
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“International caliber”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very comfortable, inviting place with all-wood decor and a play area for children. The food is head and shoulders above the restaurants on the main street: extremely fresh pasta, great sauces, extremely satisfying pizza.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sleepy_shrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The pizza there was great and also priced great. The pizza feed two adults and are about 10 dollars. The smoothies were made well too. The staff was nice and friendly seemed like Americans that move here. The only thing would say they should improve is the music, the songs are good but all slow bad remixes. Also there was a play pen it seem like the owner had a 5 year old girl running around. I think they also have delivery I saw a guy and a moped leave and come back a few times.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jtilly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
154 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had dinner there one night after we couldn't get in another reservation. It was on my list anyway. The food was good. We had a pizza first that we all shared. it was excellent. I had chicken milanese , my husband had beef milanese, one son had fitijas and the other son had shrimp tocos. All our meals were very good. The prices were reasonable.There was some entertainment there and then they passed around a hat. It happened at several open air restaurants in the city. I don't really like it because the talent isn't usually very good and you feel put upon to give money. Otherwise, we had a very nice meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Symmesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food was terrific and the price was very reasonable. We stopped here quite by accident and so glad we did.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dburns2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing