We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Pizza.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria

La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #31 of 170 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The pizza there was great and also priced great. The pizza feed two adults and are about 10 dollars. The smoothies were made well too. The staff was nice and friendly seemed like Americans that move here. The only thing would say they should improve is the music, the songs are good but all slow bad remixes. Also there was a play pen it seem like the owner had a 5 year old girl running around. I think they also have delivery I saw a guy and a moped leave and come back a few times.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jtilly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    47
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
152 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had dinner there one night after we couldn't get in another reservation. It was on my list anyway. The food was good. We had a pizza first that we all shared. it was excellent. I had chicken milanese , my husband had beef milanese, one son had fitijas and the other son had shrimp tocos. All our meals were very good. The prices were reasonable.There was some entertainment there and then they passed around a hat. It happened at several open air restaurants in the city. I don't really like it because the talent isn't usually very good and you feel put upon to give money. Otherwise, we had a very nice meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Symmesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food was terrific and the price was very reasonable. We stopped here quite by accident and so glad we did.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dburns2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent and Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wonderful family own restaurant with great service, excellent pastas and wood oven pizzas with reasonable prices. The location on the map is not correct, follow the main street turn left at Budget and keep straight till the roundabout. Keep the excellent work!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HoracioLarrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“PERFECTO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

On our last night of vacation in Tamarindo we were a bit burnt out on the traditional Costa Rican casado, but were a little skeptical about a pizza place in this tropical paradise. Prices were VERY reasonable so we decided to try it. The restaurant itself was very clean and welcoming, and you could see the wood fire oven where they made the pizzas from where we were sitting! I forget what our pizza was called but it had pepperoni, tomato, and basil on it. WOW YUMMY! All the ingredients were fresh and the pizza was not too greasy! The crust was delicious and home made also!
The owner and server were also very nice and accommodating!
Overall we were very pleased with this La Esquina and recommend it to anyone visiting Tamarindo!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Esquina Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing