We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT HERE!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tamarindo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Save
You added Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #26 of 48 Tamarindo B&B and Inns
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVED IT HERE!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was beyond pleased with my stay at Domus Kahuna! For starters, it is centrally located to everything one could need...the beach, shopping, grocery, and nightlife. My friend and I rented the two bedroom apartment and loved it. Paolo, Massimo, and Jose were very helpful, informative, and best of all... are all around fantastic guys! Tamarindo is a great place that I know I will visit again, and when I do, I have no doubt I will be staying at Domus Kahuna. Everything about my stay far exceeded all of my expectations. Thank you guys for such a memorable vacation!!!!! :D

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domini77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    28
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
15
26
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Loved my stay at Domus kuhuna! I traveled to Costa Rica in July 2012 and stayed in Tamrindo to get some dental work done. As a solo traveler i needed somewhere safe, affordable and clean which is why i picked this place to stay. It did exceed all of my expectations! whilst in the middle of everything, (bars, restaurant and close to the beach) it still felt like a little private oasis with a beautiful pool and your own little veranda to sit and relax .In the evenings they had a watchman on duty whom always greeted me when i came back at the end of night and made me feel very safe..Thanks Paolo!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c2bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Four times in Costa Rica four times at Domus Kahuna
I've been in there for 6 months in total.
The Hotel is in central position very close to supermarket, beach access bank and surfshops.
Pool and rooms are very clean.
Its one of few places where you can eat an excellent italian food in good company of great surfers.
The owner speaks spanish, english, italian and a perfect sardinian.
He can solve any problem
Everything is super.
Best place where to stay

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juninho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Hi everyone I am from Costa Rica, and i'm more that satisfied with my stay in domus kahuna the hotel is very beautiful and clean the staff is very friendly, and Paolo the owner he is awesome, I now that any time i go to tamarindo and visit i will be staying at domus kahuna.

Room Tip: Room 7 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allord29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Cute place with a pool and hospitable owner. Very safe parking lot and perfect location for everything (Beach, nightlife, shopping, dining, etc.). I was skeptical of this place when I first read the negative reviews on this site, but am pleasantly surprised to have proven myself wrong. The room wasn't too big, but if you need a big room - your spending too much time in it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This hotel is super close to the beach and has a grocery store across from it, and restaurants close by. Couldn't be a better location for convience. I did not need a car for anything. The owner was very accomodating and was fluent in Spanish, English and Italian. He was super friendly and had lots of ideas for things to do. I felt incredibly safe there. There is an onsight security gaurd and a safe in the rooms. I did not worry about my belongings at all. Furthermore it was very clean and had a great internet connection. The little kitchen in the corner of the courtyard makes great food and is super convient. The courtyard and pool are beautiful and very clean. I met the most amazing people in and around Domus Kahuna that I feel I couldn't have planned it better.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meesh9999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have to agree with the Rubbish review.. On the positive side the place was pretty clean and relatively well located... Short walk to the beach.. Close to bars and restaurants.. On a negative side the AC was just in one room.. No safe for valuables.. No breakfast (waited around for 15 mins).. Rooms seemed a little run down.. I will admit we stayied at the Diria for 4 nights before we went to MalPais.. And it spoiled us.. Our room there was $40 more a night and completely better.. The breakfast alone was worth it.. Facilities much nicer etc. That's where I will stay the next time I'm in Tamarindo..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamarindo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Laguna del cocodrilo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nahua
Hotel Nahua
#14 of 21 in Tamarindo
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Mono Loco
El Mono Loco
#13 of 21 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tamarindo Vista Villas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mahayana
Hotel Mahayana
#9 of 48 in Tamarindo
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Amarilla
Hotel Villa Amarilla
#7 of 48 in Tamarindo
5.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel

Property: Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel
Address: | next to Oneida Park, across the street from Super Compro Market, Tamarindo 50309, Costa Rica (Formerly Hotel Domus Kahuna)
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Tamarindo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tamarindo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service yet budget-friendly hotel conveniently located just a block from beautiful Tamarindo beach and steps from restaurants, shops, clubs - and all the Tamarindo fun - has been freshly renovated with your comfort in mind! Our friendly, knowledgeable staff, refreshing pool, free wi-fi, cool a/c, and other great amenities make Ten North the perfect base for your Costa Rican Adventure!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing