We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi EVER”
Review of Bamboo Sushi Club

Bamboo Sushi Club
Ranked #30 of 191 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations, Takeout
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Sushi EVER”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I took my mom and my husband and we went back three times in the same week. The green papaya mojitos are awaseome and 1/2 price between 4-7. The sushi boat is all you could want except I always ordered the tamarindo roll with the fried plaintain unique and amazing. Price is well worth it and for all the good restaurants in Tamarindo this is a must.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank walshie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    305
    83
    28
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not great....”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I don`t like to give bad reviews, but I tell myself that maybe I help someone to skip a bad experience.
The staff is very friendly, and the waitress was patient to explain the menu, and some of her recomendations were actually good.
The ginger and green tea lemonades were good too. We order the mixed tempura (greasy, like they didn't place it on paper to absorb the extra oil), the philadelphia roll (overcooked rice and not seasoned!) and the fried rice with chicken (salty from too much soy sauce, and no ginger or garlic or sesame oil, or any other flavoring agents).
We paid $40, so is not too expensive, but we were expecting more quality-not-price-related.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Letmecook4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service !!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Good food but Really bad service. had to wait forever to get my food. The waitress didnt write down our orders so she kept on making mistakes !!

La Nourriture est bonne mais le service est très très mauvais. la serveuse a "oublié" mon plat et j'ai du attendre extrêmement longtemps !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank akazz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant with very good food”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was a very enjoyable lunch. The physical restaurant itself is very beautiful, gorgeous wood, of course with an Asian theme. Very good food, I am not a sushi eater but had crab cakes which were very good. Very good service, very private, secluded environment, off the street which is kind of unusual in Tamarindo as it is a pretty busy place most days.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good sushi in beautiful setting!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had tempura shrimp, spicy tuna roll, and chicken vegetable rice bowl and of course Imperial. Everything was very good and the service was quick and friendly. Beautiful setting as well. Will go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Sushi Club also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Bamboo Sushi Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing