We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
9
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a small grocery store comforts of home langosta beach felt very safe would definitely stay here again condominium conditioner bedroom tours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in #16 and had an amazing visit. Gorgeous place, very nicely decorated with all the comforts of home. There’s WiFi, cable, plates, cups, pots and pans, even a washer and dryer. It was perfect for two couples but would be great for kids, too.
The pool area was gorgeous and we swam each day as well as spent some time in the hot tub.
We felt very safe here and the security on property is very friendly and conscious of what’s going on.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 days in Tamarindo and stayed at the Naxos Complex. Our travel partners had stayed there previously and raved about it. It was not a great stay.

What was good? It was a guarded and gated facility with working elevators and underground parking. There was a swimming pool and hot tub. The rooms were spacious and offered partial views of the ocean or mountains. There was a working kitchen with enough items to eat in when we wanted.

What could have been better?

The A/C wasn’t working when we arrived and it wasn’t fixed for nearly 24 hours. We returned after a day at the beach to a cool condo - but during the night it went out again and water covered the living room floor. It was fixed the next day.

Two days had us returning to our condo unit with no water throughout the entire facility. Cleaning up in the swim pool was a poor alternative to running water. Communication with the residents/ guests to let us know what was going on was poor.

The unit needed some TLC. The towels were threadbare. Sheets were stained and hadn’t been changed from the previous guest. We stripped the bed and washed sheets and removed a dry rotted plastic mattress cover. There were no pillows in the second bedroom. A hair dryer was supposed to be in the condo -but wasn’t delivered for two days after our arrival. Water faucets were clogged in the kitchen and guest bathroom. We removed the filter to increase flow in the kitchen but couldn’t fix it in the bath.

We enjoyed our stay in Tamarindo and made the best of the situation but I don’t thing Naxos will be high on our list of places to stay next time!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Nice facility, you could relax by the pool, go to beach, or enjoy the nightlife in town. The various tours were very good, the river cruise with crocodiles and monkeys and the adventure tours were excellent. The adventure tour included zip lines, horse back riding, white water rafting, and a buffet lunch. We went to a beautiful waterfall and spent a couple of hours there. I would recommend a least two weeks vacation there. This accommodation was a VRBO not an apartment.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 986alano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Stayed in this place for the 2nd time. This time we rented 5th floor Unit 19- a two bedroom. Great location, only minutes walk to Playa Langosta Beach. The unit had a wonderful verandah overlooking the pacific, as well a view down Langosta Beach. You can't bet the sunsets and breeze. The Naxos has a great pool that is cool and refreshing after a hot day at the beach with water in the 80's. There is a gate and security guard. A small grocery store is two blocks away and a great pizza place.

We had an issue with our safe working correctly and the management was very quick to respond and fix it. If you are looking for a place to stay that is not right in town where it can be noisy, and don't mind a nice walk into town in the am for breakfast, than this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Choose a unit 5 or above and facing the pacific and Langosta Beach.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EasternShoreBeachnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

The place is a short walk to the beach and felt very safe. The unit we stayed in was lacking a few things though. They need a few more essentials for the kitchen, like baking thinks because you can't cook everything in a skillet. The air conditioners were finicky and would shut off and the only way to get them to turn back on was by calling the property manager to go up on the roof and flip a switch, needless to say we sweat through 1 or 2 nights. The most upsetting thing was that three of our 4 nights here they were painting around the pool so we couldn't use the pool. Not a big deal if it's just adults, but I have an infant and a toddler so the beach wasn't a great idea while the guys were out all day on fishing trips. They also don't have the same codes we have here in America so there's no ventilation in the bathrooms, no ventilation means mold. Kind of nasty when you pay a high rate for a "luxury" condo.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarynCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews