We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family retreat!”
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pool area Roof top Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Pool
Pool area
Roof top Jacuzzi
Front porch
Courtyard
Large living area
Living space
Living area
Ktichen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Master Bath
Master bath
Second bath
Third bath
Half bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zig613
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would Not Recommend!”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa #2 was clean and the property manager was helpful in correcting the items that we brought to their attention. However, the Villa needs to be renovated. The walls are stained, some of the furniture is pretty ratty and the Jacuzzi area on the roof top is a mess. All in all there are better accommodations in the area. The Villa in its current state simply isn't worth what they are charging. Look elsewhere!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The property needs to be renovated!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Hi there - I'm sorry for my late response to this review. The owner of this house has been doing lots of different updates over the last couple of years. It's a great house in a great location. Hopefully you can come again and see the improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2013
So glad you had a great time. This is a great villa for family. Come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec
Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ USA
Reviewed February 3, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed July 7, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed January 19, 2009 for a stay in January 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed May 6, 2008 for a stay in May 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing