We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tamarindo Vacatioin”
Complex at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Complex at night
Pool and Banyan Pool Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
3 reviews
Complex at night
Pool and Banyan
Pool Lounge area
Pool
Exterior
Upper Terrace View
Pool and Gardens
Living Area
Living area w patio
Dining
Condo interior
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bath
Master bath
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary343_1...
Reedville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very smelly!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The location is great and friends who stayed in another condo on this property found it to be exceptional. However, unit #4's furnishings are old and worn. Ice maker does not work. Mattresses feel like you are sleeping on concrete. Most disturbing, there is a very significant musty, moldy odor that despite days of attempting to air out, we were unable to eliminate it. This is my second visit to the Langosta area and I plan to return, however, not to this unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The odor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2012
I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with the unit! We would have loved to help you with the fixable issues while you were here. We will check on the issues you've reported and take care of them ASAP. Thanks and hopefully we can help you again in the future. RPM Services
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem OR
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2012
Steve - thanks for the review. I'm sorry to hear about the pool not being clean. I know that the HOA management has been working on that to make it better. I'm glad the room was nice and hope to help you out again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed April 27, 2008 for a stay in June 2007
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing