We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best burritos I have ever had”
Review of Little Lucha

Little Lucha
Ranked #6 of 248 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super cute place and worth looking for (it's on a side street and small so easy to miss if you're not looking for it). Tacos are fresh and there is a good variety to choose from. The burrito is excellent -- tastes blend together perfectly, and it's not at all greasy. Chips and salsa are very fresh too. if you like Mex, don't miss this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Costa Rica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankb4801, Owner at Little Lucha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Costa Rica F,

Thanks so much for putting in the extra effort to find us. I'm so glad to hear you thought it was worth it.

Órale!

El Jefe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Little Lucha is a nice little Mexican style taco cafe in the center of Tamarindo, located a bit of on the side of central street.
Menu is is not big but has variety of very tasty tacos and burritos, as well as drinks, cocktails.
Prices are very affordable comparing to other places, restaurants. Plus, there is a Taco Tuesday and all tacos are only $2.
You cannot make a reservation there, it is on come and serve basis. On Tuesdays they can get pretty busy due to price drop so plan ahead and be prepared to wait a bit for your order.
Staff and owner is friendly and smiley, and always welcoming you.
I would really recommend to visit this cafe.
It is worth of try!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank FusionPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankb4801, Owner at Little Lucha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

FusionPhoto,

Thanks so much for saying nice things about us!!


Órale!

El Jefe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it so much I went here twice during my week in Tamarindo. Excellent for solo diners as you can sit at the bar and the portion sizes are just right. I loved the veggie tacos and micheladas and free nachos and dips are a great touch.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank NalaBala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankb4801, Owner at Little Lucha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

NalaBala,

Thanks for hanging out with us during your time in Tamarindo!

Órale!

El Jefe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

What a great find! Ate here for lunch one day and loved it! Awesome tacos and spicy margarita! Great service! Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank LaurenGreer9713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankb4801, Owner at Little Lucha, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019
Google Translation

LaurenGreer9713,

Órale!!

El Jefe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

We struggled to find this little gem but were so pleased that we did. Well priced, delicious and served with a smile, we really loved this place! Shame we were leaving the next day or this would have become a regular stop. Looks cool too!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Charlie2424b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankb4801, Owner at Little Lucha, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Charlie2424b,

Thanks so much for the visit and the kind words!


Órale!

El Jefe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Lucha also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Little Lucha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing