We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST When you visit Tamarindo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons by Shlomy

Seasons by Shlomy
Ranked #13 of 182 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A MUST When you visit Tamarindo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Shlomy can compete with any chef anywhere in the world! We ate their 3 times and tried different dishes each time...we thought there was no way to beat Shlomy's main course of tuna and then we had his appetizer of tuna...and it was sublime! The best grilled shrimp on fresh salad I have had anywhere...food is fresh and prepared creatively...and the portions are right on! Our only regret is that we have to wait a year before enjoying Shlomy's food again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aneedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    856
    179
    67
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great preparations of local, fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a lovely meal at this small restaurant. The menu was diverse and each dish was speial, tasty and invredibly fresh. From the octopus and green papaya slads to the swordfish with pasta and the filet in red wine sauce, it was all delicious. The choolate desert was rich but the least inspired part of the meal. Highly recommend this restaurant for the special meal here. Cash only.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
1 review
“Don't save the best for last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

You will want to go back! We saved Seasons for the last dinner of our Costa Rica vacation, and are only sorry we did not go sooner, because we would have gone back for more! The food is fresh, well seasoned and elegantly presented. Portions are more than adequate (though the food is so good you won't have left overs). Bread is freshly baked and delicious. Service is friendly and Shlomy makes the rounds of tables to make sure everyone is satisfied. The entire restaurant is open to the air, but you must make reservations to get the best outside tables. They don't take credit cards, so bring cash!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LesterDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cannot Miss in Tamarindo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We absolutely love this place! We have been going here for years and stop by at least twice each time we are in Tamarindo. The food is fresh and recipes inventive. We are food snobs and are never disappointed. Just go you will not regret it!


Food favorites: The sashimi is to die for and the Chili Shrimp special if available is my absolute favorite.

Cheers Shlomy! Keep up all the hard work!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewey Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
“Great Food, Great Staff-Atmosphere is Tops!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The food may be the best inTamarindo hands down. Chef Shlomy balances fresh produce with various local fresh fish and steaks. The presentation of his dishes are beautiful, almost artful.
The blackened Sea Bass was prepared to perfection and joined with bacon & lentils.
We were very lucky to have had a special meal prepared for us by Chef Shlomy. Fresh Mahi-Mahi served four different ways family style with enough sides for six of us. It was truly a very special meal.
*Try the Daily Specials they are great, I especially enjoyed the Hummus appetizer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PortDeweyManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons by Shlomy also viewed

 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Seasons by Shlomy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing