We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dessert”
Review of Latitude Blue

Latitude Blue
Ranked #46 of 193 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: $15 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Latitude Blue is the destination location for visitors from all over the world. We pride ourselves on an extensive gourmet menu, impeccable quality, service, and cleanliness. With ground-breaking entertainment, we offer an unmatched tropical experience to our guests. We are your passport to the beach!!
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We decided to eat at Nibbana for our first dinner out. Everything was great. We were there for happy hour so we all had two drinks, all of the meals were delicious, and we had one of the best desserts ever. You must try the ooey, gooey chocolate dessert.

Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

560 - 564 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

We went for a lobster dinner by the beach and were not disappointed! Ivan took amazing care of us and helped make it a very special night. We brought in a special bottle of wine to go with the lobster and the staff helped make it a great experience. It wasn't our best dinner, but definitely memorable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DMillerLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have visited Nibbana many times, and it's simply our favorite spot in Tamarindo. The restaurant is excellent for lunch or dinner on the beach. During our first visit, we had dinner there at sunset, and the combination of excellent food and dramatic ocean views made for a perfect evening. We were traveling with two young children, and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. After sunset, they had some music entertainment, and the musicians invited the kids at the restaurant to join them... the kids had a blast playing maracas and dancing along with the band!

For dessert, we ordered the fresh fruit and chocolate fondue, which is served in a flower pot. It was enough for entire family to share and out of this world! It was served by one of the employees, who asked where we were from. As it turns out, he lived in the same small town many years ago (small world!), and when we visited again this month, he immediately remembered my family (even though we weren't traveling with our kids on this trip).

Lunch at Nibbana is an equally amazing experience. There is nothing like sitting with your toes in the sand, enjoying fantastic views of Playa Tamarindo, and partaking in delicious food and drinks. The atmosphere is tropical with the ocean in front of you, but shaded by trees overhead.

Finally, there's happy hour! Who doesn't like 2-for-1 drinks? There is a wide selection of specialty drinks, and the bar is a fun and lively atmosphere. We met travelers from all over, and on two occasions, found ourselves sitting with fellow Penn State alumni (more small world!). I highly recommend Nibbana for the food, the amazing atmosphere, and plenty of fun at the bar. Cheers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sacleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were here in CR and Nibbana two years ago and definitely thought we couldn't go wrong again tonight; we couldn't have been more wrong. Most of the meals (ten of us) were not good, the fish in particular was terrible, I have never in my life had sea bass that was so awful. Steak on the other hand was very good and the price was excellent. Service was decent, Enrique was great. Bottom line, chose another restaurant to spend your money, would not recommend. Disappointing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jspgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nibbana-Tamarindo, Manager at Latitude Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback-We're glad you enjoyed your steaks and service, sorry to hear about the experience with the fish. We had a management meeting and the consensus was that we were not informed of the quality or we certainly would have made it right-one way or another. As a destination location for many travelers, we pride ourselves on the best menu, service, and quality in Costa Rica-as is evidenced by the vast majority of our reviews, and although we are not perfect, we ALWAYS make it right if we are informed. If you are in town again, we would love the opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had some excellent drinks here and some appetizers that were excellent. We remembered to take bug spray and it paid off here. Don't forget your bug spray. This place is right on the beach with lots of trees. It is a fantastic place for afternoon drinks, appetizers and I saw some great meals.

It was early for us when we visited so we had our dinner at Seasons. Great afternoon/evening between Nibbana and Seasons.

This is one of those place that I believe is consistently good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RAH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude Blue also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Latitude Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing