We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very much catering to tourists”
Review of Latitude Blue

Latitude Blue
Ranked #43 of 189 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Price range: $15 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Latitude Blue is the destination location for visitors from all over the world. We pride ourselves on an extensive gourmet menu, impeccable quality, service, and cleanliness. With ground-breaking entertainment, we offer an unmatched tropical experience to our guests. We are your passport to the beach!!
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Very much catering to tourists”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

They have fire performers come in and do a show every evening during high season at about 7.30 which is very entertaining

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgibbo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    409
    179
    67
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great food!!! Not only that, but the owners are awesome! My husband had a concussion and fell in the restaurant, and the owners were there to lend a helping hand. I will never forget the random act of kindness that got us home safely.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank keybree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had a great diner out tonight. Nibbana was right on the beach (in the sand) Food was really good. The fire show was entertaining. Our water was OK...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjlewis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“good food, nice location”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

we ate at several of the beach restaurants in tamarindo, This one was good, but didn't really stand out. Fantastic location though!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kalinj_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent selection.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Good food. Expect to pay US$12-20/entree. Go for the dinner show around 730PM. Staff is friendly and bilingual.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank long_horace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude Blue also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Latitude Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing