We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice thin-crust pizza, beautiful restaurant”
Review of Pizzeria La Baula

Pizzeria La Baula
Ranked #22 of 191 Restaurants in Tamarindo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Una pizzeria con una atmosfera unica, un ambiente acogedor,casual y de entorno agradable... el mejor lugar para cenar en Tamarindo!Nuestro menu es especializado en pizzas a la carta, ensaladas, variedad de vinos, postres y nuestros famosos gelatos.Ademas contamos con mesas al aire libre, columpios y tobogan para ninos.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice thin-crust pizza, beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Of all the restaurants in Tamarindo, this one has the best decor and layout. There is also a large play area for kids. The pizza is great, with a thin crispy crust and fresh ingredients on top. The service is also quite prompt.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sleepy_shrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    310
    68
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the best pizza I had”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The restaurant is located just next door to the hotel Pasatiempo where we stayed in January, service is great and fast, they all speak English with an Italian accent! I had the Pizza La Baula with a little bit of everything. Honestly it's one of the best pizza I had.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, but Nothing Special”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Maybe I was just oversold on how good it would be, but I was not that impressed. Don't get me wrong, the pizza was pretty good, but compared to other places in town it didn't quite stand out enough to me in terms of taste and difference. It's getting a very good rating mainly because it's a fun place to hang out and enjoy the company of friends.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrendanWenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Tamarindo”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hands down the best place for Pizza in Tamarindo. If you are travelling to this area I would say stopping at La Baula is a must. Service was a little slow, but hey, whats the rush. It's a very fairly priced place as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Pizza was fantastic. We arrived before it got crowded and was sat immediately. Service was a little slow to start, but wasn't an issue after our order was taken. Had to order a third pizza halfway thru our meal, and it came out quicker than the first two. All in all, great pizza and good atmosphere. Pura Vida!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GirlLovesToTravel_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Baula also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pizzeria La Baula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing