We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CASA REBECCA IN SEPTEMBER - Our trip was truly...”
How about a sunset in our beautiful home?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
How about a sunset in our beautiful home?
Sliding doors make the outside and inside one living area Rustic meets modern
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
How about a sunset in our beautiful home?
Sliding doors make the outside and inside one living area
Rustic meets modern
Casa Rebecca's outdoor living area
Enjoy the privacy of your own tropical vacation home
High ceilings, beautiful open spaces, and natural light
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
A tropical setting just in front of the house
Sliding doors that make outside/inside one large common area
Enjoy the view right from your bed
Beautifully decorated bedroom
Large modern bathroom
Bunk bed setup allows us to sleep all the kids
Calm setting for a comfortable night
Nothing less than shiny!
Spacious room for the kids
Large outside area with gas BBQ
Casa Rebecca Entrance
Hacienda Pinilla Beach Club
Hacienda Pinilla Little Hawaii Surf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
judypozo
Newberg, Oregon
1 review
“CASA REBECCA IN SEPTEMBER - Our trip was truly magical”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic time at Casa Rebecca and exploring Costa Rica. The home was in beautiful condition and the entire staff was more than helpful. They even brought by an extension cord to the house for us to use during our stay since the master bedroom did not have outlets by the headboard.
We enjoyed the beach club, a river boat trip in the rain forest and a catamaran ride out of Flamingo. All arranged for us by Cris. We also had fun exploring various beaches north or Tamarindo. Life at the house was also full of swimming and sunshine, an occasional thunder storm, fire flies at night and butterflies flitting around all day by the pool. My husband and son also enjoyed a couple days of golf and said the course was in excellent condition.
We did rent a car for the bulk of our stay and I do recommend that you rent a car unless you plan on only relaxing at the home.
Our trip was truly magical and we would do it all over again in a heart beat.

Thank you Casa Rebecca, Cris, Adriana and Jose. We look forward to visiting with you again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Judy, Thank you for your kind review and your positive comments. Sounds like you had an amazing time in Casa Rebecca and really got to enjoy what this area offers! :-) We'd love to help you plan for another great stay when you're ready to come back down to CR! Thank you again for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LFitz22
Orange County, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation home”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently stayed at Casa Rebecca for our Costa Rica vacation...our 1st trip to CR. Loved the house...it was perfect for our 2 families of 4 (8 total)... we even had extra sleeping room. The kids in our group were all teens. Even though it's not beachside, it is a private, modern, new home that is a 1.5 mile walk or golf cart ride away from the Hacienda beach club or the JW Marriott and in a very safe, double gated neighborhood. A lot of wildlife around and fun to see and hear. Many new homes being built in this area too. Also the home was centrally located if you want to venture out to many surfing beaches (car rental or driver required). The concierge services that came with the home rental were also fantastic...from answering all of our pre-trip questions to helping to arrange in home cooked meals to tours to quickly taking care of a few items upon arrival (i.e...fan not working), and one of the highlights...golf cart rentals which provided hours of entertainment. We hope to return to Casa Rebecca on another trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you Lisa! Sounds like you had an amazing time in Casa Rebecca and really got to enjoy what this area offers! :-)
We'd love to help you plan for another great stay when you're ready to come back down to CR! Thank you again for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillB_ta
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“Costa Rica paradise”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful time in Costa Rica and staying at Casa Rebecca was our home away from home. We shared the house with another family (for a total of 9 people). The 4 teenage boys got their own room that was setup great with bunkbeds, xbox and a dark room for them to sleep in. The pool was great to cool off in. We all recommend this place and when we come back, we will look to stay here. This newer home is within a gated community with lots of open space- you can hear the howler monkeys. The beach club is a great place to hang out for the day- it is just about a few minutes drive from the house. The family and friends loved surfing at "little Hawaii" surf break in front of the club.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Bill, Thank you very much for your kind review and your positive comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Casa Rebecca and also enjoyed the many amenities that the house offers. So glad you could see Costa Rica's loudest monkeys and have fun at the best surf breaks. Let us know when you are coming back to sunny Costa Rica as we will love to assist you. Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2018
Gustavo, Muchas Gracias! Estamos realmente complacidos en escuchar lo bien que la pasaron en Casa Rebecca, ademas de mencionar lo comoda, amplia y moderna que es la casa.
Nos alegra saber que pasaron unos dias excelentes con la familia y amigos y esperamos nos vuelvan a visitar muy pronto!
Saludos,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing