We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
177
14
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bean bag chairs grocery store every morning two bedroom apartment rooms are nicely decorated white noise machine recommending tours patio table gated parking area drying rack living kitchen area homemade granola super compro poolside room wonderful oasis small hotel smaller room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 193 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at Ten North early morning and immediately were welcomed with open arms. During the overview, staff was well informed of everything and anything around in Tamarindo. Not to mention they are so close to the main hub.

Afterwards we were greeted by the owner and she was so lovely. She lead us around to get their included (awesome) breakfasts, showed us our room (not disappointed) and had an open line if we needed anything.

Lounge & Breakfast area around the pool was extremely comfortable, premises was always tidy, and above all else we felt safe during our stay. I know Costa isn’t as bad as... unnamed countries. But that quality made my girlfriend at ease, which in turn made me a happy camper.

Our room was great: patio, walk in shower, kitchenette and most importantly.. functioning AC haha.

Would we go back? Yeah, absolutely. Thank you for your hospitality Ten North. We very much so enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank taylor_brewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenNorthTamarindo, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thanks so much, Taylor! We appreciate your kind words, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted that you felt safe and comfortable, cool and well cared for!! We will be looking forward to your return visit. Until then, your friends at Ten North wish you many more happy journeys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Perfect location: across from store, right off of downtown, 4 min walk to beach. Super SUPER nice staff. Quiet location with our a lot of traffic. Short walking distance to all the restaurants and bars. Clean, comfortable, modern, small & cozy. PERFECT for a romantic getaway.

Room tip: 2 people = upstairs. More then 2 people = downstairs
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djtobey321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
419trishd, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thanks, DJ!!

We so appreciate your nice comments and are so Happy that you came back to visit us with your family! We hope that you will make us a habit!!! A big hug and Pura Vida to you and yours from your friends at Ten North!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Ten North was a fantastic spot for our family of four. Tasty and varied breakfasts, attentive and helpful staff, and a great, tucked away location that provides easy access to all Tamarindo hot spots. Would stay again next week if possible! Thanks Trish!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenNorthTamarindo, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you so much, Sean, for choosing Ten North for your family vacation! We loved meeting you and hope to see you again -- if not next week, then as soon as you can get back. Best wishes to you and your family from your friends at Ten North!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Thanks for the hint, we booked the boattrip in Palo Verde National Park, best thing we could do for excellent birdwatching!
And ofcourse, we spend a awesome time in the best hotel of Tamarindo! Next time we come again...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lilian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenNorthTamarindo, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thank you, Lillian, for the nice compliment! We're so glad that you enjoyed your boat trip and had a great time with us. We think you're pretty awesome, too. ;0 Your friends at Ten North will be waiting for you......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We stayed here on our last night of a two week trip to Costa Rica and it was in a location within walking distance to restaurants and beach. My primary reason for posting a review is to let people know how clean and nicely decorated the rooms were at Ten North. In addition, to let you know that your car is parked behind a locked gate in the evening which made us feel safe. Just a lovely place for a stay even though due to our schedule it was just one night we really enjoyed our accommodations. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helpme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenNorthTamarindo, Owner at Ten North Tamarindo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts about our hotel with other travelers! We are glad that you felt safe and comfortable, and enjoyed your short stay with us. Please come back and stay longer if your travels bring you back this way! Until then, we wish you and your family the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews