We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spectacular Pool and Beach Club w/ Your Villa! Pool, Gym, Spa, Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Yoga Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Pool and Beach Club w/ Your Villa! Pool, Gym, Spa, Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Yoga Studio
Your Space to Enjoy Enjoy the Hammocks under the Rancho
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
Spectacular Pool and Beach Club w/ Your Villa! Pool, Gym, Spa, Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Yoga Studio
Your Space to Enjoy
Enjoy the Hammocks under the Rancho
Front Entrance
Front of the Villa
Entrance to Pura Vida House
Water Feature as You Enter the Villa
Enjoy the Tropical Terrace listening to the Monkeys and Birds
Enjoy the Hammocks under the Rancho
Relax the Day Away
Enjoy the Fresh Air
Outdoor Dining by the Pool
Hand-made Hardwood Tables
Most Comfortable Beach Chairs in Costa Rica
Spacious Open Kitchen
Indoor Living Area
Room 1 (2 Full Beds) & Bath
Room 1 Bathroom, with Organic Handmade Amenities, Towels and Beach Towels
Room 1 Bathroom, with Organic Handmade Amenities, Towels and Beach Towels
Room 2 (2 Full Beds) & Bath
Room 2 Bathroom, with Organic Handmade Amenities, Towels and Beach Towels
Room 3 Bathroom with Tropical Outdoor Shower
Room 3 (King that Can Convert to 2 Twins)
Room 4 (King that Can Convert to 2 Twins)
Room 4 Bathroom, with Organic Handmade Amenities, Towels and Beach Towels
One of Three Pools Available to You
Sunset Therapy Steps Away
World Class Beach Club Steps Away from our Villa
One of 2 Spas inside our Resort for you to Relax and Enjoy
Surf the Famous Little Hawaii Break
Your nearly private beach, one of 3 beaches available to you
Beautiful Beach for you to Enjoy!
Incredible Sunsets Steps Away from the Villa
State of the Art Gym Overlooking the Pacific Ocean
Famous Hole #15, a tough par 3 called the Shark Hole
The Hacienda Pinilla Golf Club is steps away from Your Villa
The Hacienda Pinilla Golf Course is a links-style golf course with great views
Two Hard Surface Outdoor Lighted Tennis and Pickleball Courts and Club On-Site
Two Mountain Bike Trails (beginner and advanced) with ocean views On-Site
Ride Horses in Tropical Dry Forest and the Beach; Equestrian Center On-Site
Gorgeous Sunsets on 1 of 3 Nearly-Private Beaches within Hacienda Pinilla
This Daily View Steps Away from Your Villa is Sure to Make You Happy!
Birds-eye View of Your Exclusive Beach Club
This is All Yours to Enjoy with a Stay at Our Beach Villa!
Aerial View of Your Exclusive Beach Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jnhall07
Westerville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We came down to visit Costa Rica this past May, and we had the time of our lives. Jorge & Stephanie showed us such a great time during the days we enjoyed ourselves 100%! They helped us figure out what there was to do in the area, recommended the best places to do it, and took us there! It was such personalized service. (We loooved Langosta Beach, the beach club, zip lining, and we had a special dinner on the beach one night at a restaurant they recommended.)

If you want to see, like they say on their site, the real Costa Rica, and you don’t want to have to plan it or drive yourself, this is 100% recommended!

Oh, and I have to thank Pastora for her wonderful and fresh food each day, always made with a smile! My husband and I are kind of picky eaters and don't eat seafood, so she made us something different when that was served.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope you guys are doing well! We had a great time while you were down here with you guys, and hope you've been having a good spring and summer! You guys definitely have friends down in CR and back up north as well.

Pura Vida,
Jorge & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me40su
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Peaceful but So Fun”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Came to Pura Vida with our son, his wife and our two grand kids. Everyone loved swimming at the beach and in the pool on the property. Here you can do as much or as little as you like - relax by the pool or have a relaxing massage; or do zip lining, hiking, bird watching, golf, whatever appeals. Many thanks from all of us to Stephanie, Jorge, and Pastora!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we had a wonderful time with you all, and really look forward to having you down again!

Pura Vida,
Jorge & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding ! The Best! ”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have you ever taken a trip to paradise? Have you ever arrived at your vacation destination and felt like you are at home? Vacationing at The Pura Vida House in Costa Rica is exactly that, Fantastico!
Our host Jorge, and Pastora their fabulous chief, gave us a once in a lifetime experience! The very best vacation with kind and caring hosts. Leaving no stones unturned, everyone at the Pura Vida House went above and beyond to make our stay there simply wonderful! From the professional guided tours, to the breathtaking beauty of Costa Rica, this is a must visit. Gracias Pura Vida, Gracias!
Respectfully,
Mike Zerner

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Thank you so much for the nice review, we really appreciate it. I was honored to host you all at Pura Vida House, and thank you for making my week memorable! Your serenity and positiveness are contagious.

I hope you can meet Steph and Barb soon, you all will have a great time together!

Your new friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikey_cus...
Bristow, Virginia
1 review
“Pura Vida is an excellent place to have a vacation”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Jorge, and Stephanie plus their mother was so hospitable in our stay at Pura Vida. They made our stay as perfect as it could get for the time we stayed. That my wife and I are egar to go back for another vacation

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We had a great time with you in CR - you guys are definitely pura vida! We certainly hope to see you guys again!!

- Jorge and Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R
1 review
“Tennis, Adventure, and great people!”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We just returned from our stay at Pura Vida House. Jorge and Steph were remarkable hosts, such a good team, enthusiastic, flexible and fun. It was clear that they really cared about us (and all their guests) and wanted to make the experience great. The tennis was fun (though hot!) and Jorge made an effort to meet our unique needs.
There are endless adventures to choose from and Jorge and Steph always know how to make them happen. Rio Celeste is a can't miss experience. Pastora cooks wonderful food and is a calm and lovely presence in the house. Her daughter Maria is wonderful as well!
You can't go wrong booking a vacation with these guys! Pura Vida!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thanks so much for leaving us a review, you guys were great people to get to know here! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the country, and made it back home to your family alright! Look us up if you're ever out by Ohio, or of course down in CR again; and we'll do the same if we're out your way!

Pura Vida,
Jorge & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Steph and Jorge were the best hosts as we toured Costa Rica! They pulled out all their contacts and made sure we knew what options we had for our next adventure. With laundry and food taken care of by their friendly maid, Pastora, there was really nothing to worry about! All the smiles and Pura Vida attitude really made it an awesome experience.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Thanks so much for leaving a review! You guys were a great time, and we look forward to hopefully seeing you guys when we're back up north!!

Pura Vida,
Jorge & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aric L
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and Freindly Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Jorge, Stephanie, Barb were great hosts who went out of their way to make sure that each visitor's interests were taken care of. From Scuba diving and tennis to trekking through the rain forest, they took care of it all. We had a wonderful time and wish Jorge and Stephanie all the best.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We really look forward to getting together next time we're out your way!

Pura Vida,
Jorge & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing