We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mex food!”
Review of Kahiki - CLOSED

Kahiki
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Mex food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Khahiki is a sports bar/mexican restaurant. The burritos are awesome! We also took in some fresh Wahoo that we caught and they cooked it for us.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    85
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbia, md
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good spot”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great breakfast with great service. Dependable, quality establishment with all the favorites and a convenient location.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Friendly”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My family and I ate at Khahiki twice during our one week visit to Tamarindo. There is seating to watch the sports TVs, but also another wing of the restaurant that is quieter. Very family friendly, and the owner and employees are very personable and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merikse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good happy hour”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great happy hour tacos and beer deal! Food is tasty and well priced. We visited Khahiki twice in one week and enjoyed it each time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Two Restaurants in One”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Khahiki is really two different restaurants. The property is leased to two separate managers, one for breakfast and lunch and the other for dinner. The breakfast is one of the best in Tamarindo as many local ex-pats will attest, while dinner is mediocre at best. Service here can be a moving target for both breakfast and dinner, but I would give a little more credit to the breakfast staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahiki also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing