We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best I've have thus far”
Review of Kahiki - CLOSED

Kahiki
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best I've have thus far”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

In my short time in Costa Rica, this has been the best tasting dish yet. Cool atmosphere, very clean, friendly staff. Will be back for more

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Korey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    85
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Khahiki was a terrific spot to watch the hockey game and share some great food and beverages. So good, in fact, that we went back several times!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“HUGE SERVINGS!!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It says it all right there! The food was great and the service was very good too. Very clean place and great people. A must go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Burrito's the size of my face!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

What a great place for a après surf, the breakfast/ brunch menu is fantastic. The breakfast burrito is so good, chicken ceaser burrito was great too. Fresh fruit smoothies topped it off for us, great ambience & great food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank VailSkierGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bargain food but sacrifices to be had everywhere”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The bill for our party of six was very reasonable, however the service was pretty bad; the waitress seemed like she wanted to be anywhere but there and it showed. The meal order was mixed up, nothing crucial but it showed a lack of attention and care. The food was bland, flavorless, and showed very little inspiration. We went here as it was advertised as a sports bar only to get the stink-eye when we had one of the 4 TV's turned from the oscar's to a sports channel.... Seriously??!!! I went on vacation to get away from such vapid tripe!!! We were then virtually ostracized due to the non interest in the snap Oscar party.... So much for that sports bar idea....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrKrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahiki also viewed

Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing