We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT ESCAPE”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bmac0131
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
“GREAT ESCAPE”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

In all of our travels this has been the best accommodations we have stayed in. When you walk off the elevator you get a sense of the views before you even set foot in the door. Once you open the door this beautiful condo will not disappoint. Take your worries and leave them at home!
The space that you encounter is matched by no other! From the three large bedrooms to the bathrooms you will not be cramped for space. The master suite is just that Master. From the large tub to the walk in shower to wall of glass that gives you unbelievable views from your bed!
While there we did not experience a bad meal, but for those who want to cook the kitchen is fully furnished for a family meal that you can enjoy with a view of the ocean or mountains from the large dining room table.If you would rather grill out there is even a gas grill on the balcony. After a day of adventure being able to crash in the large living room with a sofa big enough for the WHOLE family to watch the large flat screen was the end of a perfect day.
The two balconies give you an opportunity to watch the sun dip into the Pacific every evening!
There is even a washer and dryer for your convenience.
The pool is perfect for those who want to take a dip or just lay out! The peaceful setting with water fall will take to a state that you will want to stay forever.
The location is perfect in Playa Langosta. Just a short 3 - 5 minute walk to the beach. It is just a short walk into Tamarindo or a quick $5 cab ride.
Enjoy all the beauty of Costa Rica and all the comforts of home with this condo!
Spend a week or more and you too will get why the locals say PURA VIDA!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comforts of home
Liked least: Time there did not last long enough :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
We are so glad you had such a great stay! We hope you can come back again and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddebord1
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“PERFECT RETREAT!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

All in all this was by far one of the best equipped condos I have ever stayed. The views from either of the 2 balconies were some of the best in all of Playa Langosta! Tamarindo/Playa Langosta and the unit we stayed in completely blew away our expectations.

We loved this condo. We had a very large master bedroom suite with a super comfortable king sized bed and our own bathroom. The master bedroom had wall to wall windows with double sliding doors opening onto a beautiful balcony all overlooking the ocean and mountains. The living room also had sliding doors to a second balcony overlooking the ocean and mountains. Sunsets were stunning every day! Since this unit is on the 6th floor you can not only see the ocean but hear it as well. All the furnishings and most decorations were new and tasteful and everything was very clean and well maintained and was larger than they looked in the photos. The kitchen was very well equipped with just about everything needed to prepare a gourmet meal. As you can see from the pictures the walk to the beach is <5mins. and downtown Tamarindo is less than a mile away and an easy walk.
The pool is large when compared to most of the places and very relaxing with the waterfall.
We were concerned it would be too hot since we were there in the rainy season (June) but you wouldn't have known it. We were also concerned that it would be rainy most of the time since at the weather forecast displayed nothing but rain the entire time we were there but only had some clouds in the afternoons and about 30 minutes of rain over 7 days. This must be due partly because Tamarindo is in the dry part of the country. In fact, a lot of the visitors in Tamarindo were Costa Ricans getting away from the rain in the center of the country. It was 25 to 27C (80F) at night and 29 to 31C (84 to 88F) during the day and could have gone most of the time without the AC.
We were extremely satisfied with the property. The condo was everything that it said it was and the pictures on the website were very accurate. The location is excellent and the grounds and pool area very clean and maintained. The staffs at Naxos and RPM rentals were very friendly and helpful. We hope to return again soon ourselves and defiantly recommend this property to friend and family. All the local area restaurants that we tried were excellent and most restaurants in Tamarindo have tables on the beach so another great opportunity to have a sunset dinner.
There is even a grill at the condo so you can just step out onto the balcony and cook your favorite foods.
The RPM managers were very professional and helpful! They made our holiday stress free!
PURA VIDA!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: A little rain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
We're so glad you loved your stay! It is a great place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the water and mountians from the 2 balconies
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
So glad you enjoyed yourself! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing