We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay right in Samara!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Loft Samara

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lonna C
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay right in Samara!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Loft in Samara is located perfectly!!! it's 2 blocks from the beach and right in the tiny town!! the Loft is big and spacious for the 5 of us!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey66...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Near everything's like beach and restaurants”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place to stay. Near the beach and restaurants, small pools but ok for after dinner. Locate at the second floor.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri4Henri
Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is such a wonderful place to stay!
This is the second time we have had the privilege to stay at this specific loft. It is called a loft, yet it is huge for a "loft!" It is more like a condo which is very spacious, comfortable and lovely as well. It has a location which is central to the small town of Samara, which means that everything is walking distance. Especially the beach!!
The owners have been exceptional in their assistance to making the stay as enjoyable as possible and the property manager has been just as great to work with for any needs which may arise!
This last time I stayed with my brother and his family of 4 for 3 days. And the 5 of us were extremely comfortable and thrilled to have such a place to return to after our different outings every day!
I would recommend this place to anyone who is interested in finding a place to stay while venturing out to explore the beautiful area around Samara!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and attractiveness of property.
Liked least: Small kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stacyl260
Lowell, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in Samara”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the Loft. Location was perfect - 2 blocks from the beach, right next door to the grocery store. Short walk to many restaurants and bars. Our adult children walked into town every night and visited the bars in town and on the beach. We booked several excursions in town and had so much fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near town
Liked least: Drain in the main shower was plugged but we did get it fixed around the third day. He tried to come earlier in the week but we were not there.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seafoodah...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice rental at a good price”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family of four enjoyed this very comfortable, clean, AIR CONDITIONED condo which was just a 4 or 5 minute walk from the beach. There is a small but clean swimming pool that we had almost entirely to ourselves. There is a covered patio at the pool along with a charcoal grill which we were happy to use.

The condo had all of the amenities that you will need. The kitchen was well equipped, including the all important blender. A grocery store is located just one block away for easy shopping. The best restaurants in town are across the street.

The condo has 2 large flatscreen TVs with cable (one in the living room and one in the master bedroom) but almost all channels are in Spanish. I recommend bringing your own DVDs if you want to watch movies in English.

Playa Samara is a tiny village and anywhere you want to go is just a few minutes walk away.

There were a few minor negatives including the master bedroom AC was not working, an overly complicated remote control system for the lights and AC was a bit frustrating, the outdoor lighting at the pool was not working so we couldn't stay out there after dark and response time from management before our arrival was too slow. Even so, we had a very positive experience and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry A
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodations for my group....”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Best place in town with most accommodating owner and property manager:
Comfortable and clean---home-like
Location---walking distance to everything in town
Three bedrooms/two bathrooms---perfect for extended family (Note: one bedroom is very small with a low single bed; one bedroom has two double beds; one bedroom has one double bed)
Swimming pool---small, but perfect for late afternoon dips
Response time---within a few hours
Basic needs---linens and towels, kitchen supplies, parking, etc.
Bonus---AC, washer and dryer, TV
***Our stay was easily extended when we decided on a longer visit.***

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, three bedrooms, washer/dryer, AC
Liked least: One bedroom was VERY small.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Merci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing