We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa Samara
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
183
37
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
37
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen other guests laid back few minutes walk read a book short walk to the beach peace and quiet the owner stay in costa rica cool off air conditioning samara beach brandon entrees fridge fans hammocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 234 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2019

We loved how this pretty little rustic hotel was recessed in a lush tropical setting yet only a few minutes walk from all of Sàmara's amenities including the beach. Our room was clean, spacious and equipped with an air conditioning unit which we never used thanks to a big ceiling fan. The grounds of the hotel are speckled with original tropical foliage, beautiful palms and flowering bushes, all of which are very well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed going for daily refreshing dips in the hotel's nicely sized pool. We equally enjoyed our evenings under the covered palapa located at the heart of the property and where other guests congregate to eat, read a book or play cards as we did with new acquaintances! The staff and host (Daniela, thank you for everything!!) are lovely people who were always available to assist us and gave us great tips about what to see and do in Sàmara. We loved our time at Hotel Entre dos Aguas! We strongly recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2TravelAddicts76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Daniela was very kind and helpful with great suggestions of places to go in the area. The pool was very refreshing after a day at the beach. I definitely recommend Dos Aguas!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellymilberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

We stayed at Entre dos Aguas with our family twice and had an amazing time. Dani is a great host and made us feel like home with her positive energy. The hotel is perfectly located for those who want to be in the middle of nature and just a short walk to the beach and the amenities Sámara has to offer. The garden and pool area is beautiful and very well kept as is the communal kitchen and seating area.
We stayed at the tree top suite and enjoyed the private terrace and kitchenette. The suite is equipped with excellent fans so we did not miss an aircon at all. All staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are superclean.
We will definitely be back :-)

Room tip: Tree Top Suite
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hamburgo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreDosAguas, Manager at Hotel Entre Dos Aguas, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

It has been very nice to have you here as our guests. Thank you for your positive review.
It shows us that we are on the right track. I hope to see you again - soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Good location, just 5 mins from the beach and quiet at night, fine rooms with a charming stone bathroom, nice courtyard and outdoor kitchen with a fridge for use, friendly staff. We only missed the aircon at night

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank molgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Managers, Daniella and Raphael did a great job making us feel welcome. They work very hard keeping the place clean and in good repair. They combine attention to detail with a nice laid back attitude, which makes the guests very relaxed.

Things I love about Samara Beach - No garbage, no gangs, no gringo hunting peddlars.

My wife really appreciated the nearby language school.

For me Samara Beach is a little on the hot side. For that reason I loved this resort. The pool enables you to cool off. Also the fact that it is on a hill, a little out of town, creates nice breezes which cooled us down at night.

There is a communal kitchen. During our visit there were lots of well behaved children staying at the hotel. We enjoyed their happy energy

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank tazotea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EntreDosAguas, Manager at Hotel Entre Dos Aguas, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Thank you for your very positive response, feels so good to read! Hope to welcome you again!
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews