We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Entre Dos Aguas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Samara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Entre Dos Aguas
Ranked #6 of 32 Playa Samara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

No A/C and because of that you have this high humidity mold smell - bathroom had a heavy smell. we had 3 rooms all had that problem . one of the rooms was the top floor of the house that did not have as much of a smell because it had high ceiling. everything else was great!
DOG was super nice and it did not smell at all. was actually very respectful and would not go into the rooms even with the door open.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harveyster83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Entre Dos Aguas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 209 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Cecilia is your hostess and very sweet and welcoming. A great value and lovely property, the rooms and environs are an excellent value for the price. This is a small hotel, I was lucky to get a room without booking ahead, a low-season luxury.

All the pros you read are true. Only one con for me and that is the really musty/mouldy odour in Room 5 that was very overpowering. That being said, I'd rather smell that (an unfortunate side effect of the climate) than any overpowering/unhealthy chemical products to mask it.

You cannot do better for the price in gorgeous, laid-back Samara.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SocklessJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We came without a reservation and got a standard room for a cheap $25USD. The rooms were clean and the stone bathroom was exciting. Wifi signal is pretty weak from the room but it was nice sitting down in the common area. The staff all seem very nice.

The only bad thing is the dog they had stank badly of dog and really need a bath. I did not like it coming near me because it smelled so bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f44444444f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Turns out people do not necessarily stay in one place for very long but my partner and I had reserved a week here.. and do not regret it for a minute. Samara is charming, easy, and comfortable. the beach is great and the guys at Entre dos Aguas even hooked us up with surf lessons and a full week of board rental for super cheap.

The place is laid back, quiet and close enough to everything. If I am down that way again, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_toots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were on our honeymoon and Samara was our first stop. This hotel was just right for us.

Pros:
- Rooms were simple and clean
- Showers with rock wall were unique, cool, little bit dark
- Had a great hang out space with tables and hammocks
- Pool was good size and perfect for cooling off in the afternoon
- Quick short walk to the beach and all the the restaurants
- Has a lockbox big enough for small valuables and electronics (not big enough for laptop)

Cons:
- No breakfast (but has a community fridge and a little kitchen area to prepare your own meals)
- The fridge and kitchen is actually a huge pro if you're staying there for a few days. If you're just there for 1-2 nights it might make more sense to just eat out.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank huynotwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We got back here for the second time and we love it! Brandon and his family are very friendly. The place is beautiful and the room are characteristics....we will definitely suggest this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpediem4070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

"Entre Dos Aguas" is am amazing b&b! My room was huge, clean, and comfortable. The hammocks outside were a great way to relax and soak up the Costa Rican air. The owners are complete sweethearts and will help you with all your needs. They even left me a cute note in my room and by the office since i arrived once the office was closed. The pool is the perfect size, it's clean, and there are lounge chairs all around.
There is no doubt that this was the best hotel i stayed at during my 6 week trip to Costa Rica. I recommend it 100%!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuerta1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
1.9 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#7 of 16 in Playa Samara
894 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Pequeno Gecko Verde
El Pequeno Gecko Verde
#3 of 32 in Playa Samara
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Dos Aguas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Dos Aguas

Address: First property in Samara, Playa Samara 5235, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Samara
Price Range: $30 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eight room hotel located close enough to walk to the beach, while still maintaining an environment of private jungle tranquility. We offer spacious rooms with comfortable beds hand-crafted from locally grown woods. Our private bathrooms feature unique stone or mosaic hot water showers. Don't forget our pool, tropical garden, and popular hammock area.Please join us in lovely Playa Samara, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Entre Dos Aguas Hotel Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing