We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”
Review of Entre Dos Aguas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Samara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Entre Dos Aguas
Ranked #6 of 32 Playa Samara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I recently stayed at Entre Dos Aguas with my family (husband and two young boys). The hotel was great. It's situated just at the edge of town - an easy 10 minute walk to the beach. The grounds are beautiful and my kids loved the pool. The hotel has no neighbors backing it and we were able to see lots of birds and howler monkeys every day. The monkeys came within 10 feet of us, eating fruit off of the mango tree and swinging around the trees. A highlight of our vacation for sure.

The owners, Brandon and Lailah were very communicative and usually responded to emails within hours.

There's a small shared kitchen, free coffee all day, cold drinks available to purchase, a nice open area with tables and hammocks, beach towels to borrow and free use of the boogie boards. All in all, a great place for families or anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing beach stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    36
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
90
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a beautiful week at the entre dos aguas. The room is really nice and big. The pool was clean and the free of charge boogieboards were really fun. The open-air-kitchen and fridge were really helpful so we could cook our own food and breakfast. (We've been there at off season, so there was no breakfast). The beach is not far away and even the hotel is near to the road there was no noise. Overall it was a beautiful week in samara.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s-eye-men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with three girlfriends on a weekend trip from Liberia where we were volunteering. We had a fantastic time and it felt amazing value for money. There's no fuss at Entre Dos Aguas, but there's perfect work behind the scenes to create a place where people connect in a relaxed manner and feel instantly at home. We had breakfast at the hotel which we bought and prepared ourselves and chatted to other guests to get the low down on the area. The pool is a great place to relax and the hotel is ideally located for the beach and local bars/restaurants. Pure bliss on a budget, this is not one to miss!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bdsey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

You know when you find the perfect spot you feel like you just lucked out? Well, that is how we feel about Entre Dos Aguas. We stayed here for 3 nights in January and so happy with what we found and then returned in May (we are on a longer trip/travels) and stayed 9 nights. We had room #3 which was spacious for a family of 4 and cleaned everyday and actually it kept quite cool in the heat of the day. We used the common kitchen which was so helpful to keep our costs down (and the supermarkets and little tienda are very, very close.. so easy to step out to pick up some yogurt or milk or whatever you need). It's also very close to everything really in town, restaurants, stores, and an easy walk to the beach. We used the pool a lot and was big and clean and the water temp was very comfortable. The common area is very relaxed, great for chatting with other guests or just hanging out with a book in the hammock and the kids made good use of Oscar's (owner's little boy) toys (thank you!). The place is really well managed and runs so smoothly and comfortably and the owners are very relaxed and easy to deal with. I appreciated their quick responses to e-mails and the easy going booking system. The honour system self-serve beer, soft drinks, juice is a really nice touch.. as is the fresh coffee every morning! Really, I could go on but we just found it to be the perfect spot for our family. And just to add, the price is so reasonable.. I don't think you'll find a better deal in town.

Room Tip: We really like Room #3 (on the ground floor) because it was easy with the kids and it stays cool dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRLCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with my partner and had an enjoyable time.Brandon shared lots of local information with us and we visited with the other guests in the common area. Its a nice hotel with some interesting designs, very nice for the price.
We had a room without a/c but with the fans it was not too bad just a bit warm midday but there is a nice pool to cool off in which is a bit separated from the rooms. It is only a short walk to the beach ,5 mins unless you stop to check out the little shops on the way.
Having the little kitchen available for the guest was helpful, we were able to cook for our self's and not have to spend a lot on restaurants. It is just a short walk to the grocery store
It is located on the road just as you enter Samara and close to the bus stop, but was still quiet, didnt hear any street noise.
Would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: we were on the second floor, this may have helped keep the room cooler with the breeze over all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jastheexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was our second time to Dos Aguas. We remembered it as safe, fun, easy, clean, and just fantastic...we were not disappointed once again when we stayed for 2 weeks over spring break, 2013. Our family of 5 (3 teens) had just a great time. We enjoyed the hammocks, the company, the howler monkey's (even when they stole our breakfast bread in our room), Brandon, Laila and Oscar, the pool, the grounds, the BBQ and the close proximity to EVERYTHING we required.
I would 100% recommend this accomdation to ANYONE! ENJOY

Room Tip: Tree Top was great for 3 teenagers to enjoy...full kitchen that we all used and some extra space...t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsinnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Dos Aguas is a wonderful place. We stayed for 9 nights and it very much felt like a second home. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Common area very nice to hang out in a be sociable (or not). Pool just right.

Brandon (owner) was excellent in his recommendations and advice. And a great help in organizing things.

One of the nicest places we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
396 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
294 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#11 of 16 in Playa Samara
218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Flying Crocodile
Hotel Flying Crocodile
#6 of 16 in Playa Samara
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Dos Aguas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Dos Aguas

Property: Entre Dos Aguas
Address: First property in Samara, Playa Samara 5235, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eight room hotel located close enough to walk to the beach, while still maintaining an environment of private jungle tranquility. We offer spacious rooms with comfortable beds hand-crafted from locally grown woods. Our private bathrooms feature unique stone or mosaic hot water showers. Don't forget our pool, tropical garden, and popular hammock area.Please join us in lovely Playa Samara, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Entre Dos Aguas Hotel Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing