We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The closest you will get to beach! Perfect view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Samara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Samara Tree House Inn
Ranked #4 of 32 Playa Samara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The closest you will get to beach! Perfect view”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had a great time with my friend at the tree house inn. The tree house we were in had a great of the ocean. You will have your own breakfast area below your hut with hammocks. Breakfast is made for you whenever you are ready for it. Fresh coffee was the best I've had in Costa Rica thus far. Samara is a cute little beach town.. great for dinners and walking around! The ocean was beautiful.... lots of waves. Paddle boarding was very fun and just $12 for a hour. No a/c in the tree houses, but there are lots of fans!

Room Tip: Is you want air conditioning, so not stay in the one of the tree houses.. stay in the ground rooms n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    68
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
221
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porirua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Three friends and I stayed in two of the tree houses for four nights. Comfortable beds, stunning views, helpful staff, glorious beach, breakfasts passable but good local eateries. Air con would have made sleeping easier as it was vey hot at night. The tree houses are very well designed with table, BBQ and hammocks below. The owners organised our shuttle driver to and from Samara and Odir got us there and back safely. Although he didn't speak English and we didn't speak Spanish, it was not a problem. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flospeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Tree House Inn. The property is beautiful - even more than the photo indicates. We had 2 of the tree houses. The view is gorgeous! The rooms are quite comfortable, although we spent little time indoors.The staff could not have been more gracious or accomodating. They made the stay even more pleasant.
We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sddelvecchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi C, Manager at Samara Tree House Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review! I am just wondering if perhaps it was an accident that you just rated the hotel "two stars" overall, though, as your individual ratings were much higher? If so, we would really appreciate it if you could increase the rating as that really helps our overall rankings on TripAdvisor. If not, please let me know what we could do next time to make your stay better! Thank you so much, Heidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here & we all loved it. The breakfast was fabulous, the little pool was refreshing, the view from the living room window was wonderful, the staff was helpful. couldn't hope for more! Do note, however, this is not 4 star type accomodation. No a/c (we didn't need it) and screens over bed to keep skeeters away - window in living room, where the kids slept, was not screened - they sprayed up well with repellent before bed. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriptakersNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My 9 year grandson and I had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. I had a mix up with another hotel so did book a few works before and was very happy they had rooms. We did go with the poolside room as the treehouse was only available for 2 nights and didn't work with my schedule. We were not dissappointed. Lovely room. Nice fridge ... there was AC but we really didn't need it as we normally had our door open in the day time.

Each unit has it's own patio and table where you are service breakfast by the lovely Francesca. What an angel. She will help you with any questions you have.

Locatoin here is fabulous. Right on the beach. It's very relaxing. There was a really good group of people when we stayed so made this stay even better. As said before kept our room open most times while in the pool. No concerns. Store directly across the street and many good eats around. We loved Lo Q Hay right next door.

We must return again and although everyone does love the treehouse rooms...(they are beautiful) - the poolside room or poolside bungalow is a great stay also. Great location and amazing staff. You can't go wrong with any room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesab33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at the Treehouse Inn for the first 5 days of our 3 week honeymoon in Costa Rica. It was a easy transfer from Nosara airport in the taxi which Heidi had kindly arranged for us.

From the minute we arrived, we loved the Treehouse. It was in an ideal spot right on the beach, with stunning views through the palm trees. We quickly got into the beach routine of waking at 6am for a walk to see the sunrise, swimming in the sea and walking into the village for lunch all within easy distance of the Treehouse.

The Treehouse apartment itself had all the amenities you would expect from self catering, with comfortable bed and sofas. The big windows that open up on the beach and the fans meant that we didn't miss air conditioning even though it was 30 degrees celius plus during our stay.

Our favourite part of the treehouse was our downstairs deck area with the hammocks (perfect for some afternoon shade) and the breakfast table and grill. We cooked our lunch twice here - you can buy charcoal and lighter fuel from the supermarket across the road. Breakfast is served every morning and is different each day, all were very tasty.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The apartments, garden and pool are kept immaculately.

Samara itself is a lovely little beach town. Great laid back vibe. Surf schools if you want to learn, but otherwise you can easily amuse yourself walking on the beach (or horse riding) or swimming in the warm pacific during the day. At night there are some good restaurants and bars around, we particularly liked Lo Que Hay (go for Taco Tuesday with live music) and Coco's Mexican. For lunch, Samara Organics and Luv Burger were great.

There is a supermarket directly across the road and a larger one in the town centre. You can easily shop for what you need. Prices were similar in both.

We caught the local bus to Carillo beach one morning, it's a beautiful spot and worth a visit. We recommend taking a picnic with you for lunch however as there are no restaurants or shops directly on the beach.

We highly recommend the Tree House and hope that we can return there soon!

Room Tip: Apartment 3 has great views of the beach. Not as private as 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

right on the beach the Samara Treehouse in is a perfect location. We stayed in a bungalow which had the bonus of the aircon. Staff were super freindly, rooms were clean, the place was spotless, breakfast was typical Tico, the pool was heavenly! Recommneded

Room Tip: God for a bingalow... they have aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
1.7 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 16 in Playa Samara
833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 16 in Playa Samara
388 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 16 in Playa Samara
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
Hotel Villas Playa Samara
#8 of 16 in Playa Samara
856 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lodge Las Ranas
Lodge Las Ranas
#5 of 16 in Playa Samara
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fenix Hotel - On The Beach
Fenix Hotel - On The Beach
#4 of 16 in Playa Samara
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samara Tree House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samara Tree House Inn

Property: Samara Tree House Inn
Address: Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Samara Tree House Inn. We offer six luxury tree house style apartments right in the heart of Samara Village. We are located directly ON the beach and in the middle of town, close to numerous activities, shops and restaurants, including surf rentals and lessons next door. These charming tropical hardwood units all have WiFi and are situated amongst beautiful tropical gardens and an idyllic pool with a shallow area for sun tanning while partly submerged in the water. Wake up every morning to breakfast, the sound of the waves, and the cool breeze of the ocean. Don’t walk by and wish you had stayed here. DO stay here! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Samara Tree House Hotel Playa Samara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing