We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casitas LazDivaz
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Playa Samara
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho De La Playa(Playa Samara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirador de Samara(Playa Samara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samara Beach(Playa Samara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Giada(Playa Samara)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Samara Inn(Playa Samara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iguana Inn(Playa Hermosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
207
4
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
4
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstina turnerlaz divazb bpalm treesmosquito netevery morningsunset ritualsqueezed orange juicesunset beershowler monkeysshort walk along the beachbeautiful casitaceiling fancosta ricalovely soundthe ownerdelicious coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 215 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed 3 nights on our second trip to Samara. Laz Divaz is a great place. Fantastic location on the best beach in CR (or anywhere). Short walk on the beach to town and restaurants and beach bars. And excellent personalized service from start to finish. Thank you Sara!

Since the time of our last trip, the beach has grown wider because of the 2012 earthquake. So while it made the surfing less challenging, the water is flatter and shallower, and the beach is even more outstanding for walking at both high and low tide. We visited other towns on this trip, but Samara is still the best.

Room Tip: We loved the charming Tina Turner casita.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at LazDivaz for 8 nights, and it was such an excellent experience! We had stayed here 2 years ago, and thought we'd stay somewhere else to "switch it up." Although we enjoyed our 3 nights at Tico Lodge (which Sara from LazDivaz recommended), once LazDivaz had availability, we made the switch.

Between the awesome beachfront location and Sara, the super friendly and helpful owner, you CANNOT go wrong! We saw monkeys multiple times right above our casita, we had delicious coffee and orange juice (provided) every morning, and we watched sunset from the beach in front of LazDivaz every evening.

If you want recommendations for restaurants, tours, best place to buy this or that, Sara can help. She was an excellent resource for us on our trip!

If you're headed to Samara, check out LazDivaz. It's on the beach and close enough to walk to everything, but just far enough from the main strip of beach bars to feel like a private beach/jungle setting. The casitas are clean, well maintained and have modern bathrooms where you can flush your toilet paper (a rarity in Samara).

I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing or romantic getaway!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Schmander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My new wife and I recently stayed 4 nights at Laz Divaz B&B Hotel in Playa Samera as part of our honeymoon. We honestly can’t say enough how great our stay was there. The casita’s were well crafted, cute, comfortable and very clean. Located right on the beach and a very close walk to the town, you truly get the best of both worlds. You can hear the sounds of the waves crashing at night, and enjoy the peacefulness and view from one of the hammocks. Sara the host was absolutely great; she made us coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice each morning, and pina colada’s in the evening to enjoy the sunset. Her company was welcoming and caring, and was overall a real pleasure to be around. She really made our stay there that much better. If you’re planning a trip to Playa Samara, this is the place to stay, you won’t be disappointed!

J & A

Room Tip: They're all good!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoJoe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My stay at Casitas LazDivaz was a beautiful experience that I would highly recommend to anyone planning a visit to Costa Rica. I stayed here in January 2014 on a romantic getaway.

The casitas are located on a beach front property. Hammocks hanging in the palm trees overlooking the beach greet you when you arrive. These hammocks were perfect for an afternoon of cat napping and reading.

There are a small amount of casitas making for a peaceful and tranquil setting, not a lot of travelers hustling in and around to ruin your relaxation time. You can hear the ocean in the evening and it lulls you to sleep. In the morning, we would sit on our porch and beautiful birds would greet us. During sunset hour, there is a beachfront bench made of drift wood and we could enjoy a beer and relax as the sun went down. This is not your typical chain hotel experience. It is really something quaint, unique, romantic, and magical. Felt like a honey moon.

The casitas are so bright and airy. There are windows all around and you can let the fresh air in and enjoy the garden surrounding you. There are also dark curtains to shut out the light and for privacy. Everything was well decorated, clean, and comfortable. The woodwork in the casitas are also very special.

The property is located walking distance to everything (shops, markets, restaurants, the beach).

What made my stay even more special was the owner, Sara. You can really tell that she put a lot of love into this place. It seems to melt into the scenery that surrounds it. Sara was just a joy to be around and she made our stay a truly special experience. Something to remember and cherish. She was so helpful and knowledgeable but most importantly she was, GENUINE.

We spent half of our time at another hotel in the area, and it although it was nice, it just DID NOT COMPARE.

It would be a shame to visit Samara and not book your stay at Casitas LazDivaz. It is the perfect hotel to match the town of Samara.

Room Tip: book the room with the kitchen, it looked like a little love nest
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephineibea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A place feels like home because of the people there - this is definitely true for our stay at Casitas LazDivaz. Playa Samara was the last stop for my husband and I. During our three nights stay, Sara (the owner of this place) invited us to watch the Samara Sunset with a drink at her wooden benches near the ocean. It made us feel very welcomed and we also got to know other guests better by sharing the gorgeous view, great conversations and a relaxing drink.

There're three casitas in total with one of them that has a kitchen. The other two are equipped with fridges. Sara's garden is full of wonders - monkeys, exotic birds, and other life forms. The outside seating area also allows a lay-back morning or afternoon.

If we venture to Costa Rica again, this will be a place to go back to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews