We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Giada
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Samara Inn(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
$84
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paraiso del Cocodrilo(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Las Ranas(Playa Samara)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flying Crocodile(Playa Samara)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho De La Playa(Playa Samara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sol Samara(Playa Samara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
125
145
50
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
145
50
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmaller poolcosta ricahotel staff isice machinecharming beachstay there againbeach communitybreakfast includedlovely little hotelstayed at this hotel for nightsdecent sizepool areanice place to stayclean hotelsamara beachlaundry servicehotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 336 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Used Hotel Restaurante Giada as my base of operations during my stay in Samara Beach. The hotel is nicely located right off the main road into town. It is close to the beach and all the activity in town. What I like the best was the restaurant. Free Wifi, great coffee, very good pizza. It was a great place to people watch, get out of the heat or rain. The staff was very nice and chill.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drimington50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiada, Owner at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Hotel Giada was happy to have you as a guest here and are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurante. We hope you will come back to Costa Rica and the hotel someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed here one night when I arrived late on a rainy night Sámara. Its the closest hotel to the bus stop in town. The hotel is pricey in the off season (May - November) and vey pricey in the peak season (December through April). Breakfast is included and is vey good. However, your money will go a lot further if you explore other options farther from the center of town, but if you must stay in the center of town this is a nice place to do it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are clean and good. Restaurant is terrible. We had dinner with 4 persons. 2 for there food within 10 minutes. THE other 2 had to wait more than half an hour. Personal didn't offer any compensation, they even charged too much drinks! Don't wat here, there are much better restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reizen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiada, Gerente at Hotel Giada, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

I find your comment a little strange due to one of the rules in the restaurant is that at a table everybody eat at the same time as we have communicators that we use between the pizzeria and the kitchen due to the 2 are in separate locations for this reason the communicators. Beside my partner or myself are alwaya here during rush hours. In case of any complaints the clients can request the waiters or waitress to speak with the manager or the owner, which is one and the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Loved the hotel, the owners are such fun guys... two italian guys. Great food, and while the rooms where not super amazing, they were very OK for what we payed and had TV,cabler, A.C. and many more facilities. We stayed for 4 nights after leaving a horrible hotel in Playa Grande beach. I also highly recommend taking tours, dolphin tours, snorkeling, horseback trips, many tour companies offer them along the street.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Just finished a 3-night stay at this hotel and had a great time in Samara.

Hotel Giada is a nice, clean property at the entrance to Samara and walking distance to everything in a very small town.

We enjoyed our room in the back section of the hotel in the second level overlooking the pool. The upper level rooms have a good size patio overlooking the pool and was a great space for sitting down for a relaxing drink in the evening. Room, shower and bathroom were all clean and had a safety deposit box for storing valuables

All staff were friendly, the pool and garden area in the back section great and the onsite hotel offered decent meals at a decent price. The complimentary breakfasts were great too with the choice of Pancakes (served with fruit), Tipico (pinto, eggs and bread) or American (eggs, ham and bread).

The only negative would be the mattress quality. It was quite hard but nothing a good mattress topper couldn't fix. That said, after a long day at the beach and in the sun, we slept pretty well most nights but could've been better.

Overall though, we were very pleased all other aspects of our stay at Hotel Giada. A better mattress gets 5 of 5 but they do a lot of things right.

Room Tip: Back section of hotel
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrasMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews