We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Big and busy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Playa Samara
Calgary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Big and busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

I spent one night here on Feb 8 2012.
The location is excellent and my large room comfortable and well appointed
My fish dinner was soggy and inedible and the germanic owner rude and inconsiderate.
The hotel and beach suit the elderly and children as the beach is wide and flat, as is the sea.
The two pools were very busy with food on plates and drinks in bottles at pool edge.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seventy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    48
    27
    17
    25
See reviews for
30
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed at the Las Brias in Samara from Jan. 23 to 30, 2012.. The location is fantastic, it is right on the beach. You can eat in the restaurant, which is practically on the beach. The place has various kinds of rooms, to suite. We stayed in a junior suite and a garden room. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The buildings, pool and gardens ares well looked after. The food and service were great. We found everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Enjoyed being woken up by the howling moneys in the mornings and walking down the long and wide beach, no under currents and safe for children (must be 7 km long). Short walk to cute, safe, friendly town. Found a fantastic bakery, stores, which we visited often. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Samara

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Revyl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed at the Las Brisas in Samara during the first week of January. Becuase of the wide range of comments on Trip Advisor about this place, we only booked for 3 days initially. But we extended our stay to a full week after getting there and enjoying both the setting and the accomodations. We had a king size bed with a nice size terrace on the ground floor. This gave us a view of the garden courtyard and a glimpse of the ocean. The sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep every night and the fan was very adequate for cooling our room off. The pool near the ocean is clean and very nice. Breakfast was good everyday. Staff was helpful and friendly (except the German owner who was stand-offish. But we undrstnad that he has now hired a managment firm that will run the resort.) There is also a pool on the top level of the resort which is seldom used. We enjoyed watching the sun set there one evening. The beach chairs and palapas were in good condition and comfortable. Even though this resort is not right in the main 2 blocks of town, it was easy enough to walk the beach for about 5 - 7 minutes to get to restaurants, bars and the grocery store. Plus, it was quiet at the resort. We believe that this resort is a "gem in the rough" and with the right marketing under new management will likely become a very popular place again. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Room 14 offers a king bed and a great terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelBuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Quaint hotel, right on the beach. Good food at restaurant on beach. Sit under palm trees out front,nice breeze. free wifi around pool. Good body surfing, waves not too rough. Long beach for walking, 5 minutes to town. Clean comfy rooms, good bathroom and beds. Staff are pleasant. Place feels safe, great location, not too big or crazy or isolated. Lots to do in town, shops restaurants, street market, music.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chievres / Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

about one km from the center activities - twin rooms surrounding a garden with a nice pool - breakfast next to the beach - restaurant expansive - german owner with dog

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

We stay at the hotel and it was right on Samara Beach. We had a view from our room. Two pools and jacuzzi. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For $67 a nite it included breakfast daily, one large bed and one small bed, fan, security safe box as well as security on the grounds. Samara cools at nite so a fan was sufficient. The rooms were keep spotless and also had a shower to die for with hot water. We had snooped around at other hotels and they just didn't compare to our most excellent stay at Las Brisas del Pacifico and the value. We would definately recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosieakalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

This hotel is a favorite with us, in a sleepy town where the entertainment is the beach. The staff is caring and wonderful and the rooms are simple, tidy and clean. With two wonderful pools there is a lot of fun here, or quiet, as you wish. The location can't be beat, with both fabulous upper level views and right on the beach. We love the staff who has been there for many years: caring and compassionate people.
ALSO A NEW RESTAURANT for evening meals open to the public as well as hotel guests!!! We had a very gourmet experience there with the most amazing food at the beach! A Swiss Chef and his Brazilian partner are ready to cook you up a meal of gourmet "tastelets" of many flavors that will make you Ohhhh and Ahhh.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.0 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 15 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sol Samara
Hotel Sol Samara
#10 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mirador de Samara
Mirador de Samara
#15 of 15 in Playa Samara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Flying Crocodile
Hotel Flying Crocodile
#6 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico

Property: Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico
Address: Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Playa Samara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Las Brisas del Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Del Pacifico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing