We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa Samara

“Sports bar with local beers”

Coco's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 94 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Coco's is a Great Mexican restaurant with a onsite brewery. 2 gringos artisan brewery makes super good world class IPA and other beers. Stop by and try a cold one with your meal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really great spot in the middle of Samara. What a pile of nachos! Very friendly and efficient service. Quite reasonably priced.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JGedir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 725 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Needed to find a place to relax after day of kayaking. This was it!!! My pineapple mojito was off the chart!!!! And of course can never go wrong with a plate full of platacones and guacamole. Great food, great staff, best drink on earth!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 321Kristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Not only a Mexican restaurant but a craft brewery also. I think Samara has one of the best beach areas on the Pacific side. Not too crowded. We ate at Coco's twice. The Nachos were huge - feed your whole family. I had a burger because I was a little homesick - fantastic! Ford the rivers and get on down here!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonnylaw333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

It's not everyday you meet a server like Laura. From our arrival to paying our check, she was amazing. We loved the concept of a craft brewery and a Mexican Restaurant. The 2 Gringos Coco Pilsner paired nicely with our steak and shrimp fajitas. We'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

Loved our food and craft beer there. Very good vegetarian dishes, nice setup and friendly staff. Our kids approved too! Will go again.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Novagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Coco's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing