We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Pizza”
Review of Ma Ma Gui

Ma Ma Gui
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“French Pizza”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Some of the best pizza we have ever had. Service was very friendly, and the atmosphere was interesting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Awrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    102
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The most incredible pizza”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Although owned by two friendly French guys, the pizza is perfectly Italian. Some of the best pizza we have ever had and service with a smile. Do not miss this place if you're in Samara!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDGE-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“MMMMMMMMMMM”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

OK. This place is now owned by a recently relocated French family. The food is truly excellent. We went twice and my family all enjoyed their selections from burgers to fish to pizza. I highly recommend it. Go once...you will return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBinding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really fun little local haunt”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Every time we walked by this place at night, it was bumping...so we stopped in one night. A lot of the people there were servers we had had all week at numerous Samara restaurants, so that is always a good sign. Nice young vibe, not too "beachy" and the food was totally lovely.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bradford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Me encanta la pizza”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great Food, excelent pizza. The best place for dinner in town. French administration, very friendly staff and great ambience

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma Ma Gui also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Ma Ma Gui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing