We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this place - amazing!!”

Ahora Si Veggie Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 73 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: First and only vegetarian,vegan,raw restaurant in town...happy to serve everybody with tasty & healty food made with Love for Life
2 reviews
“Don't miss this place - amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We discovered Ahora Si in the middle of our trip to Samara - and then ate there again 2 more times during our stay. As other reviewers have said, the food is fantastic (and you don't have to be a vegetarian to enjoy it!), the service very personal, and the food is prepared with a lot of love and care. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenWBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    15
    10
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“mmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Have to agree with another across the west reviewer, 'on par with the best pasta in NYC' .. The love of life and good food is apparent in every meal. Invited to a 'cooking lesson' on squash ravioli. Watching the chef pick the fresh herbs from the garden while preparing the meal was icing on the cake.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kushner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went several times and their bruschetta are to die for. The food is a little pricy but excellent quality. Most things are home made.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RogerGatineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Meal In Playa Samara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've worked in professional kitchens for years, and this was some of the best food I've ever tasted. Eggplant Parmigiana, Squash Ravioli, and a Linguine in an avocado cream sauce; all were off the charts. Even with wine, meals are relatively inexpensive. Most ingredients are grown in the restaurant garden and cooked slowly throughout the day, making for full flavor dishes each evening. The pastas are made from scratch each morning. Don't kid yourself by going elsewhere. Ahora Si is on par with the best pasta joints in NYC.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acrossthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best surprise of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We spent 4 days in Samara and generally enjoyed most of places we went to, but were blown away by Ahora Si. We came here for our last meal looking for something light and healthy. Everything was freshly made and delicious. I ordered pumpkin ravioli and was blown away by the taste. Coming from Canada I was surprised they have access to fresh pumpkin and was impressed how they were able to cook and spice it perfectly. I would definitely recommend giving this place a chance if you visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ahora Si Veggie Restaurant also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Ahora Si Veggie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing