We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile!”

Samara-Carrillo Info Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Ocean Kayak and Snorkeling in Isla Chora
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Nature Hike with Naturalist at The Werner Sauter Biological Reserve
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a free information center for residents and tourists of Samara & Carrillo and surrounding area. Our services extend from directions or bus schedules to recommendations for accommodations, restaurants, attractions, tours, transportation and events as well as what is happening in the community this week. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have or to promote your event or business. Thank you, Brenda Be Happy, Have Fun!
Caldwell, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Service with a smile!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stopped by the little info center several times during our visit to Samara and Brenda and Chris were so wonderful. Actually, I had emailed a few times before we left home, always receiving a quick and helpful reply.

They also book tours, make restaurant or massage reservations and share thoughts on best places to shop or visit.

I wish i had stopped by on the first day to get some of the discount coupons for local restaurants.

It is located near the laundromat as you enter Main street from either Nicoya or Carrillo. Tell Brenda and Chris we said hi when you go!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LifesGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendad288, Owner at Samara-Carrillo Info Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi! It was so great to be able to help you out! Really a pleasure to have helped out before and during your vacation! Hope to see you back in Samara soooon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    23
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Helpful!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Brenda and Christopher helped me and 5 other women in our group to arrange airport transfers, cabs, adventures, restaurants, tips and even groceries. They went above and beyond offering to help us with any of our needs - including transaling - day or night. I would highly recommend them!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendad288, Owner at Samara-Carrillo Info Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi J,

It was a pleasure to help you and your friends! That is what we are here for and we are glad you used us as much as you could! Hope to see you again in the near future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful help”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Samara Carillo Info Center is a hidden gem on the Pacific coast of CR south of Tamarindo. The couple that run this place are angels in disgiuse. They are genuinely helpful, generous of their time and a great pleasure to spend time with. I commend them to you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendad288, Owner at Samara-Carrillo Info Center, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hi Roger, thank you so much for your reply. It was a pleasure to meet you and even more to be able to help you and your family out! It always put a smile on our face to see you come into the office and tell us how your day was going and what else was planned! We really hope tp see you back in Samara in the future. Thanks once again for the thoughtful gift. Hugs to everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made our vacation easy”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Brenda helped us with a private to and from the airport. Chris helped make arrangements for various excursions. He pointed us in the right direction every time. The Samara & Carrillo Info Center was very helpful. They are very nice and informative. We loved Samara and can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCP21136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendad288, Owner at Samara-Carrillo Info Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Chris and I were very happy to have been able to help you out and make your vacation easier! That is our purpose! We hope to see you back in Samara soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Very helpful.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stopped in here several times during our week long visit to Samara. The folks here are always very friendly, very helpful and informative. Go here to get your questions answered!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendad288, Owner at Samara-Carrillo Info Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
J, thanks for the nice review. It was great to be able to help you! Hope to see you back in Samara!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samara-Carrillo Info Center also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Samara-Carrillo Info Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing