We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so friendly and informative!!”

Samara-Carrillo Info Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Ocean Kayak and Snorkeling in Isla Chora
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a free information center for residents and tourists of Samara & Carrillo and surrounding area. Our services extend from directions or bus schedules to recommendations for accommodations, restaurants, attractions, tours, transportation and events as well as what is happening in the community this week. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have or to promote your event or business. Thank you, Brenda Be Happy, Have Fun!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“so friendly and informative!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Brenda and Chris were great! They know so much about the area and were great at giving directions to destinations, including side trips we would never have known about. If you have ANY questions about Samara, these are the people to ask. They are eager to help and experts on so many aspects of the area. I can't say enough good things about the friendly, knowledgeable service available at the info center! They definitely helped make the trip great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nurahjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda D, Owner at Samara-Carrillo Info Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hi nurahjanet,

It was a pleasure meeting you and we were glad to be of help. Let us know if you need anything else. Have a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    22
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nicest people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We got off of the public bus and the infocenter was right beside us. We were immediately greeted by the welcoming smile of Christopher. He had the answers to all of our questions and even recommended a great place to stay for our budget. We felt so welcome, that we went back there every day during our 4 day stay! He set up my surf lessons with an amazing instructor, he talked about the local life of Samara, and always offered to help us in any way. It was a real pleasure talking to him every day! We hope to see him again soon! :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ksunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda D, Owner at Samara-Carrillo Info Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hi ksunni,

Thank you for that kind review. It was my pleasure to help you. Please let me know if you need anything else. Hope you drop in on Samara soon.

Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First stop in Samara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Chris and Brenda are wonderful!
They arranged for a taxi for us to and from Samara from the airport, and booked all of our activities while in Samara.
They are very knowledgable about the area and can answer questions, make recommendations or anything else you may need.
A must for your first stop in Samara!

Helpful?
Thank NicoleMarquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda D, Owner at Samara-Carrillo Info Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hi Nicole,

It was so nice to meet you guys and be able to contribute in a positive way to your vacation!

We hope to be able to meet again!

have a great weekend!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They were honest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

They printed out a bus schedule for the local bus, and told us what we SHOULD be paying for local cab rides. I should have stopped there before paying $10.00 for a cab to Carillo. We should've paid only $6.00!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Millie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda D, Owner at Samara-Carrillo Info Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you! It was so nice to meet you and thank you for using our service. We hope you had a wonderful time in Samara and Carrillo and all Costa Rica. Hopefully you will be back here soon! Thank you for the kind words to. Travel well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
128 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“A must to stop at if you visit Samara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have never written a review for an Info Center before, but I was so impressed with Brenda and Christopher and what they had to offer. They are the most helpful people and go above and beyond to help you with what ever you want and more. If you visit Samara make sure to stop by and see them. I wish more Info Centers worked the way S&C Info Center does.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda D, Owner at Samara-Carrillo Info Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you very much for this and all YOUR help! It was wonderful to meet you too. I am glad we could help. We hope to continue doing this for a long time :)

Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samara-Carrillo Info Center also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Nosara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Samara-Carrillo Info Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing