We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Samara Organics Mercado Organico

Samara Organics Mercado Organico
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Samara Organics is a family owned and operated local organic cafe and market. Located across the street from the beach at The Natural Center in the middle of Samara next to Hotel Casa del Mar and in front of Restaurant Gusto Beach. Our menu has many great options to choose from....Mediterranean pasta salad, gallo pinto with organic brown rice, tropical fruit plate, egg & potato breakfast, veggie omelet, organic fruit and veggie juices, veggie burger, quiche and much more!! Good Food ~Great Friends~Mellow Vibe!Samara Organics es una familia de propiedad y operación local de café orgánico y de mercado. Situado en la calle de la playa en el Centro Natural en el centro de Samara, cerca del Hotel Casa del Mar y en frente del restaurante Gusto Beach. Nuestro menú tiene muchas opciones para elegir .... ensalada de pasta mediterránea, gallo pinto con arroz orgánico marrón, plato de frutas, huevos y patatas desayuno tropical, vegetariano tortilla, fruta orgánica y zumos de verduras, veggie burger, quiche y mucho más! ! Comieda Rica ~ Amigos Buenos ~ Vibracion Suave!
cape cod, MA/naples, FL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Discovered late in our visit and wished we found it sooner. Great take out sandwiches and salads. Good variety of organic items.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank maryandkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    38
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, very slow service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We liked the setting and the quality of the food. We did not like the fact that it took 40 minutes for our breakfast to arrive when there was only one other couple there. It seemed like they had a lot going on and just weren't paying attention to their guests.

I would recommend the food without question, just don't eat there if you have appointments to keep!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Samara
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Something Totally Different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have never been accused of eating healthy, but we love Samara Organics. Their Wednesday Loco Lunches have 2 things I really like, but I am especially partial to the Chicken Salad sandwich. Big juicy chunks of chicken, perfectly seasoned and served on a special fresh baked bread! The market offers many specialty food items not found elsewhere in our area on a daily basis!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank costaricabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“organics brings health to samara.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

In the community of Samara, a center for health is growing, at Samara Organics you will find the best organics food recommended as anti-inflamatory diets based in the new and old discoveries of the relationship between diet and certain types of diseases. They keep the best assortment of nuts, olive oil, dry fruits, and species like tumeric, importante in good nutrition. The have special cooffees and teas. Their menu is full of taste and creativity for the people who love good organic food. This center also provides for the community a special place for reunions and exchange of health knowledge, cultural information, work and training for the young people in Samara. There is book exchange and art is exhibited to help local artist. A true center for human growth. In summer time and the most active months of the year, fridays morning there is an organic market that brings together people in offering of special goods as breads, preserves, jewlery, preserved meat, cheeses, at this corner every friday you can find new things, Don,t miss this extraordinary place of health.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaimekoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friday morning "farmer's market"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Well, it wasn't exactly a farmer's market, but they set up in the yard with fresh fruits, veggies, and bagels (and yummy spreads). We didn't get there until the end (about noonish), but they did have a few things left over for 1/2 the price. : )

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4barkleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samara Organics Mercado Organico also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Samara Organics Mercado Organico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing