We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place and awesome owner!!!”
View From Porch & Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Porch & Living Room
Casita Noche - Angle Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View From Porch & Living Room
Casita Noche - Angle
Front View
Living Room With Ocean View
Comfortable Sofa
Front of Casita Noche 2
Queen Bed
Bedroom With Ocean View
En-suite Bath
Kitchen -1
Kitchen -2
Casa Noche - View from Pool Deck
Casa Noche from Porch of Casita
Map - Samara to Casa & Casita Noche
Samara Reefs Community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Guillaume...
Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place and awesome owner!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Honestly, I've been travelling to many places around the world and I've seen a lot of rental places but this one is just perfect. Bill (the owner) is a wonderful person and he will welcome you as no one did before. The view is gorgeous and Samara is a beautiful place. It's well located on the peninsula so if you feel like driving north or south to see other places, it's possible (but be aware that 50km can take you an hour or more!). tThis review is short, but I would recommand that house to my best friend or my family so if you have the chance to stay there, do it! you won't regret it, I promess!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome and amazing view
Liked least: I had to leave!!! I wanted to stay there forever ;-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley M
La Fortuna
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The highlight of our three month Costa Rican adventure!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent 3 months exploring Costa Rica and staying at a wide variety of hotels, B&B's and vacation rentals. We had purchased several guide books in advance of our trip and we also did extensive on-line research. Overall we were satisfied with decor, cleanliness and security of the first 4 places we rented but they lacked the WOW factor we were hoping for. At the end of our third week in Costa Rica we had the extreme pleasure of discovering Casa Noche. The first time we met our hosts, Bill and Donna, in late December we knew we had discovered something very special and after our first night stay, we immediately advised that we would like to reserve all available time for the next two months. Unfortunately others had reserved the guest house for various periods so we ended up taking the guest house for approximately 30 days over a two month period. It is located in a gated community and we always felt safe and that our belongings were secure. Samara is a nice size town with plenty of restaurants, magnificent beaches and all types of activities available from surf lessons, ATV tours, zip lining as well as excursions to all major tourist attractions. The house is just perfect for two people! It has a wonderful little patio with a beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean. A perfect place to sip your morning coffee or dine while you watch butterflies and listen to various birds including hummingbirds! You may even see howler monkeys in the trees surrounding you....we did!! Beautiful sounds to wake up to! The house is very, very clean and comfortable...your home away from home. Very well appointed. Bill and Donna are just wonderful hosts, so very helpful and willing to do whatever they can to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. They were a wealth of information that ensured our time in Samara as well our adventures away from Samara were fun! They assisted us with a car rental and even stored some of our extra luggage while we were on the road! We would recommend a stay at Casa Noche to anyone looking forward to a wonderful visit to Costa Rica!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sommertim...
Collingwood, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip to CR”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We planned a 2 week vacation to CR. First 3 nights were spent in Tamarindo, then a full week at Casa Noche in Samara and the end of our trip in montezuma. In retrospect I wish I would have devoted the entire trip to Samara and Casa Noche. This Casa is paradise to say the very least. Hosts Bill & Donna are on top of their game and really made the difference in our trip to this magical town. We can't wait to return to Samara and stay at Casa Noche again. We've only been back in Canada 3 days and already planning our next trip!

A few recommendations which Bill will surely pass some along as he did to us:

Must eat at:
Casa Esmarelda - which has phenomenal fish with avocado sauce and the prime rib, fantastic food
El Lagarto Argentinian BBQ - exquisite, best meal we had in Samara (close second to Esmarelda)
Locanda - best 2x1 cocktails on the beach, perfect atmosphere in the evening
Soda Colochos - honestly THE BEST casado I had in all of my travels. Tricky to find as it's not on the main south street but one street north. Must try!

Also we rented a car which I wouldn't do again. Our car got broken into our first night in Tamarindo. Spent a full day dealing with police and the courts to get all paperwork for the insurance. Next time we will take a bus from Liberia airport to Samara then rent 4x4s to get around. Much easier, less hassle and less expensive. Please note that if only visiting Samara especially Casa Noche you will be fine. Casa Noche is in the gated community and very secure. I later leaned that Tamarindo is known for having cars broken into

Also I'm reluctant to say that Casa Noche is approx 5 min drive away from one of the most beautiful and secluded beaches in Central America. But please keep this to yourself so we keep it as secluded as possible ; )

Thanks to Bill & Donna for sharing their paradise in which they call home. The Casa is well equipped with more than you'll need. Very comfortable and clean. Donna's finishing touches truly make it home away from home. We will absolutely be returning and will highly recommend to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy M
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My new husband and I recently stayed at Casita Noche for 8 days on our honeymoon and it couldn't have been more perfect! This small, but nothing less than beautiful house is an ideal oasis for a couple. The pictures show everything it has to offer and you don't need anything more! The short distance to the beach and to town is perfect to have a little getaway from everyone, but still close enough to walk.
The Knights, who own the house, were so nice and accommodating to us it made our trip just that much better. They suggested great excursions for us to do (zip-lining and kayaking) and provided vast amounts of information about everything!!

Aside from the house, the town of Samara is wonderful! It's small and quaint, but with so many fun things to do! Not to mention the food, which we go back for that alone. Lo Que Hay and Sunset Grille are 2 musts for any trip!!

We have nothing but wonderful things to say about this house and the town, and are already talking about a trip with our friends, hopefully next year!

You can't go wrong with a trip to this little paradise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PastureBr...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Personal Paradise to Start our Round the World Trip”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We quite literally couldn't have asked for more out of our monthlong stay at Casa Noche. We spent four weeks at Bill and Donna's at the launch of our round the world trip. We wanted a place to clear our heads, build up a base tan, swim in the ocean every day, and eat as much fish and avocado as is humanly possible-all in a level of comfort above what we'll experience on the hostel circuit.

Casa Noche delivered on all fronts.

Bill and Donna were incredibly gracious hosts. Bill invests considerable time in making arrangements with potential guests. Once you're booked, he'll help you arrange transport to Playa Samara (if you drive have him double-explain the turn to Samara Reefs as the main mile marker recently went MIA) and provide a thorough list of local recommendations. Overall we found the food in Samara quite good, and Bill's taste (and recs) aligned with ours.

The guest house is a sweet little cottage with all the comforts of home from a fully equipped kitchen to an outdoor grill and table for two. There are fans and AC throughout, comfortable linens including beach towels, and laundry access in the main house.

The only thing better than the guest house is the hosts, and the only thing better than the hosts is the view.

We can't wait to revisit them all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living at the beach, but feeling clean and homey all the time.
Liked least: Guanacaste's power surges tend to do a number on wifi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Switzerland
Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing