We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camaronel Beach Turtle Nesting”

Samara Adventure Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Ocean Seafari Tour in Samara
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are specialists in customizing your vacation for your specific interests and budget. We can organize all the details of your trip, from your arrival at the airport until the time to say goodbye. We offer activities, hotel reservations, and transportations for almost anywhere in Costa Rica. Let us take care of the bookings and logistics of your trip so that you can relax and enjoy this beautiful country! SAMARA ADVENTURE COMPANY IS A COSTA RICAN FAMILY-OWNED BUSINESS ESTABLISHED IN 2004. ALTHOUGH KNOWN AS AN OUTSTANDING TOUR OPERATOR COMPANY HEADQUARTERED IN SAMARA BEACH, IT IS WELL RENOWNED TO PROVIDE DISTINCT TRANSPORTATION SERVICES AS WELL.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family & I were lucky to see a Ridley Sea Turtle lay her eggs in a hole she dug on the Camaronel Beach out of Samara, Costa Rica. Roberto was our awesome guide. He was so knowledgeable & friendly!! We were also surprised by a baby turtle release that night. I would recommend anyone to take this educational & fun tour.

Thank Plealpharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidortega, Owner at Samara Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hi Pamela

Thank you very much for joining us on our Turtle tour to the Camaronal Beach and writing this review on trip advisor. It's really nice to know that you liked the tour guided by Roberto.
We hope to see you back in Samara one day!!! :)

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guide alex"
in 13 reviews
"dolphin tour"
in 21 reviews
"fruit"
in 29 reviews
"isla chora"
in 21 reviews
"spotted dolphins"
in 8 reviews
"office staff"
in 4 reviews
"laying eggs"
in 6 reviews
"costa rica"
in 38 reviews
"colorful fish"
in 6 reviews
"pineapple"
in 17 reviews
"other companies"
in 4 reviews
"ocean kayak"
in 8 reviews
"cold drinks"
in 8 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 12 reviews
"always on time"
in 6 reviews
"octopus"
in 10 reviews
"great guide"
in 14 reviews
Filter

290 - 294 of 395 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

A great kayaking tour to Isla Chora with knowledgeable and professional guides. Snorkeling was only modest, but the warm water was a pleasant surprise. It was everything we hoped for, and made even better by the personal attention we received.

Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidortega, Owner at Samara Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hi Dennis,

Thank you for your positve review. It's true that snorkeling and diving in the Pacific Ocean isn't as interesting as the sea life in the Atlantic Ocean. We're glad you still had a good time! Our guides always do their best to give our clients a great day, it's really nice to hear that this is apreciated!

We would be glad to welcome you again in Sámara!!!
Pura Vida! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We decided to do the stand up paddle boarding tour and what at amazing choice it was. Our tour guide Fabricio was fantastic. He was super knowledgeable and gave us great instructions. He also knew all the best places to snorkel and he pointed out a number of fascinating fish.
The tour itself was top notch. The water was calm and perfect for paddle boarding and the sun was shinning in the sky. The numerous species of fish were a treat to see!
What a trip. Pura Vida!

2  Thank Pjmcgrath2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidortega, Owner at Samara Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for writing a review!
We are so happy you enjoyed the Stand Up Paddeling so much!! Looks like you liked the combination of sportivity and discovering the ocean, what this tour is all about. Fabricio will like to read this ;-)

Hope to see you again in Sámara someday!
Pura Vida!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We usually go for motorized trips as we like to relax,but this was a nice alternative which got us sweating! The guide was very nice and knowledgeable, showing us several birds. We were also lucky to see capuchin monkeys, even if from a bit of a distance.

Thank Ediane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidortega, Owner at Samara Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Hola, thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor!!

We are really proud to have made you sweat and in the meantime have showed you a part of the beautiful Costa Rican nature :-)

We'd be happy to welcome you again in Sámara for maybe some more adventure!
Pura Vida!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had the opportunity to observe the Olive Ridley turtles nesting at Ostional. We were picked up on time. Road there was rough as exists in that part of the country. This was a once in a lifetime opportunity. It would have been great to extend our time but rules of the reserve do not permit. Snack was fresh and opportunity to meet others a treat. Our hotel manager arranged for us so this was a totally uncomplicated tour to arrange. This area of Costa Rica is gorgeous.

Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidortega, Owner at Samara Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you Marlene for writing this review!

It's so great you had the luck to see this amazing happening in Ostional! Sometimes bumpy roads lead to the most beautiful places ;-)

Always feel welcome to visit Costa Rica and our area again!
Pura Vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samara Adventure Company also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Samara Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing