We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Comfortable, Modern, Clean”
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
The Logan at dusk Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Logan , Tiki BarBQ , and Pool
The Logan at dusk
Front
entrance
The courtyard
Poolside lounging
Outdoor shower
Jungle for neighbors
Modern Interiors
Full terraces and balconies
Full kitchens with dishwashers and ice makers
TV in the table
full luxury sleeping
Large modern bathrooms with raintower showers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LiisaVex
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Comfortable, Modern, Clean”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the logan for one night this spring. We were looking for a quiet place for a child-free getaway from busy Tamarindo. The Logan was recommended by friends. We read the positive reviews online and were not disappointed.

It was everything we hoped for and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djdgs
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“oasis in paradise”
Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

my wife and I stayed at the logan over new years 2011. the logan was recommended by friends. we had read the reviews, and noted how positive they were, but the logan still exceeded our expectations. clean, comfortable, practical with the bonus of attractive design and beautiful surroundings. the inner garden and salt water pool are an oasis of tranquility. it was very easy to relax in the inner courtyard and cool off in the pool. while we were there the other units were occupied by an older couple on a longer stay and a group of friends which occupied the other two units. The logan allows for a nice balance of opportunity for social interaction with fellow guests as well as privacy. the units are very spacious and come with wi-fi and television set (if you are so inclined) neatly tucked in the dining table and out of sight save for those who wish to view it from the couch. quinn and monica were attentive and easy to get hold of but nicely "hands off" in their approach allowing you to feel as though the logan was essentially your own place. they did arrange zip lining and other activities for us at our request but were easy going at all times and didn't pressure us in any way. the tour companies they recommended were excellent.

samara is a wonderful destination. a small town without north american chain stores or restaurants. refreshingly so. very swimmable beach lined with small local restaurants , bars, surf schools. no large hotel developments on the beach. beautiful sunsets.

we hope to return asap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara L
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed February 29, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

The Logan is a beautifully thought out 4-plex condo that gives you simplistic and eco friendly accommodations with a touch of chiqueness. Monique and Quin met us there and were very helpful. The location is idea - dead end road with the jungle on one side of the Logan, easy walk to beach and grocery store, but didn't have any issue with traffic noises etc. The blender by the pool chopped up wonderful drinks, the air conditioning at night was a great treat and you could easily have hours drift by while you read on the balcony or sit in the pool. We were there as a couple and the other three units were rented by a goup of friends. Although the ideal situation would be either all separate travellers or renting the whole 4 units with friends/family, we found it easy to mingle around the pool with the other guests and there was a common sense of respect for everyone's need for privacy. We would totally rent again under the same conditions.

Only downside is that the accommodations to the "non jungle" side are very close and if there are noisy people renting you have a clear view of each others balcony's and can hear every word of their conversation. However, we found that was the perfect time to grab our towels and head to the ocean.

Overall - excellent place, excellent hosts and a place that we would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It is simple and elegant.
Liked least: Being able to see the neighbours on their balcony.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
007Cather...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best value for a luxury oasis in Samara”
Reviewed February 27, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were very lucky to find out about the Logan from friends. It's a beautifully designed oasis straight from the pages of a magazine. It's what an eco vacation in Costa Rica should be: lush gardens, salt water pool, tropical birds & monkeys in the jungle beside the property.

The location is a short easy walk to the beach, restaurants, supermarkets, and shopping, yet it's at the end of a quiet secluded feeling street. We took advantage of the the nearby market and got fresh seafood and produce straight from local growers, which we cooked at our apartment. Each unit has its own full kitchen and outdoor dining table.

The owners of the property were very obliging, and even helped us with local activities like a zip lining tour and a fantastic small group outing to a secluded beach - complete with transportation, watching the sun set, and BBQ dinner under the stars. We've found paradise and will definitely return for another stay at the Logan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara P
Sudbury, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for a small group”
Reviewed February 17, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

I recently stayed at the Logan with my family. In total their was 8 of us. We each rented our own condo at the Logan. It was Perfect. Everything is walking distance. Beach, grocery store, restaurants etc. I enjoyed every moment of our vacation. Thanks to Quinn and Monika.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The salt water pool.
Liked least: The availability of some cooking utensils.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing