We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous french/swiss/costa rican fusion of talent”

Samara Pacific Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Playa Samara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Just minutes from Samara´s town center, Samara Pacific Lodge´s unique atmosphere and restaurant will make your visit a truly memorable experience.Don´t make your dinner a “bare necessity” but an outstanding evening of tastes and enjoyment. Our Chef finds his inspiration by combining tropical country´s wealth of products with European know how.The originality, attention to detail and outstanding tastes of every dish will make your visit unique and memorable.
toronto ontario/samara costa rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous french/swiss/costa rican fusion of talent”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

an unexpected gastronomic treat on the outskirts of the village of samara; subtle flavours and marvelous presentation...so much more than the average beach town restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smashley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    32
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok food, good service”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while in Samara. The breakfast included was very good! We had burgers for lunch one day which were good. And for supper one evening we ordered beef tenderloin. We asked for it to be cooked well done, but had to send it back twice before the blood stopped running out. By then it was a little tough and I didn't eat it. Other than that the food looked good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank w0rldtravelers037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's Been Almost A Year Since We Ate Here And My Son Still Talks About It All The Time!”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed at the hotel and it was fine but we were super impressed with the fabulous cuisine! It was some of the best food we've ever had! We live in the states and are seriously considering going back to Samara just to dine at this fabulous restaurant! The owners are wonderful and even prepared special pasta dishes for my children. The French fries at lunch were the best we have ever had and at breakfast which is included when you stay here, they have the best hot chocolate, coffee and juices in addition to great food. Dinners were so amazing, truly the best food we've had in our lives! This is such a great place, we can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find in Samara”
Reviewed January 3, 2011

If you're looking for a great meal in Samara, you can't go wrong with Samara Pacific Lodge Restaurant. The owners/employees are French and serve great French influenced Tico food paired with excellent service. If you're looking for something a little different in Samara, this is a great spot.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miguelhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kratie, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not just an hotel in house kitchen, a true fine restaurant with innovative food and cheap good wines”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Once you will be through with the EXCELLENT banana colada prepared by the pretty Julie, take a table near the pool, order a Cab Sauv from Chile and wait for your roasted chicken with parmesan (home made fries). As I did, you'll come back for a fresh tomato rizotto or their beef and veggies plates. Not a long "Menu" but always inspiring choices.
If you can still eat (or afford) take the dessert selection : 5 different desserts home made, true delicatessen.
If you want to go a bit away from Casados or pizzas without paying a fortune, go there and you'll tell me !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visiterlemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samara Pacific Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Samara Pacific Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing