We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place was a must Stay--amazing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG 1638 Poolside Lounging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
IMG 1638
Poolside Lounging
Outdoor shower
Terrace lounging
Dual hood BBQ
Terrace dining
Living room
Kitchen
Dining room
Master Bedroom
Spare bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Samara, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TaraFenwi...
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Private and comfortable but falls short of luxury.”
Reviewed August 3, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

La Villa Blanca offers travelers modern private lodging, which is difficult to find in Samara, Costa Rica. The best this accommodation provides are the small private pool, comfortable outdoor living space, large working kitchen, filtered water/ice, on-site laundry and adequate bathrooms.

However, the overall condition of the property falls short of its advertised luxury status and is in need of owner attention (ceiling cob webs, dirty ceiling fan blades, walls/floors, outdoor walkways, and the front gate lock needs fixing). Additionally, guests should expect to communicate frequently with property owners about excessive interruptions in necessary utilities (power, water, internet and air conditioning).

Finally, positioned in the heart of Samara, across the street from a larger Hotel which boasts an active outdoor bar/restaurant (loud music), will disappoint travelers looking for tropical peace and quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2011
Thank you for your feedback about La Villa Blanca.
We pride ourselves on being easily accessible to all of our guests, in fact we moved to Samara to be more available for our guests.
Had we been informed of the cobwebs and dust which can pop up overnight, we would have happily had the Villa cleaned free of charge.
Unfortunately, we were not informed of any issues other than an internet outage, which we had fixed within an hour of notification. The "excessive" interruptions in other essential services are out of our control, just as they would be anywhere else, as is the hotel across the street (which has a strict policy of shutting down their bar/restaurant at 11pm) and again we were not notified of any of this until after the guests left.
Based on our 13 previous 5 star reviews, we believe that the luxury La Villa Blanca provides is unique in Samara.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveler3...
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is Paradise”
Reviewed January 6, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

My family and I just spent a week at the gorgeous La Villa Blanca and had an awesome time. The house is perfect and the kitchen served us very well (we ate all our meals at home). The sleeping accomodations were great and the location of the house was close to everything. It was a magical experience and we will remember our Christmas getaway in Samara forever.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Reviewed December 27, 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Privacy
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed November 14, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed August 2, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON, Canada
Reviewed May 5, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Paradise. So close to the beach
Liked least: Na
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing