We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Villas Boheme Chic, Samera” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas Boheme Chic

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Samara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Boheme Chic
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villas Boheme Chic, Samera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I spent February 2012 at Villas Boheme Chic in Samera,Costa Rica and the stay was an excellent one. This facility offers clean,safe and secure casas .It is very close to the beach and is a short walk to the restaurants and bars.Karin,the owner,is an excellent host who is extremely helpful and friendly.Lots of wildlife to observe here too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed in casa #2 here for the month of January, 2012, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here. Karin, the owner, greeted us warmly at our arrival and over the period of our stay, we felt like we had made a friend rather than just making the acquaintance of the owner. She was most helpful in giving us local information and in helping us with our individual needs. The place is clean, comfortable and most nights quite quiet. There are only 2 casas available to rent, the third being Karin's main house. We enjoyed many fine days relaxing here and enjoying the hammock and looking out over the gardens. To be honest, our peace and quiet was sometimes disturbed by outside influences, most notably from a half dozen local roosters who feel the need to crow off and on regularly (forget the notion of a rooster only crowing at dawn, these buggers crow 24 hours a day). Also there are rental units behind hers which in the high season can be rented out to large groups of Ticos who are there to party and have a good time, so expect loud voices and music on weekends maybe. Karin has no control over this and I dont fault her or her place. The place is clean and very uniquely designed, the host is as friendly and as helpful as can be, the prices are more than reasonable, and you are within 5 minutes of the beach. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We booked on line so we were not sure what to expect, accept for website.
Well, everything was exactly the way it was told on the web and more. The casa fit our needs perfectly. We stayed at the villa for the month of December, very clean and so comfortable.
Karin is so accommodating and lovely. In the morning or when we would return from the beach(which is a really nice walk) we would see Karin and her beautiful smile.
We will be back as soon as possible. No need to look for other lodging the villa is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient and affordable plus the most gracious proprietress in Guanacaste Province.

I spent the month of July at this little jungle oasis while attending Intercultura. Located a pleasant 10 minute walk from the school and beach my casita afforded me a quiet retreat from the bustle of the pueblecito de Sámara. The cleanliness and comfort of my little abode alongside el Rio Lagarto and the jungle provided a relaxing stay in this quaint, rustic beach village.

Getting to know Karin was an unexpected yet totally delightful addition to my stay at Villa Boheme Chic. Not only did she (along with Sol and Luna) provide enjoyable company, she also took me on adventures that few visitors to Sámara ever get to see. Without divulging these secrets all I can tell you is that it has been awhile since I laughed so hard and marveled at such natural beauty.

Muchas gracias Karin!!!

Room Tip: Casitas 1 and 2 are the most spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken56463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Villas Boheme Chic were not only quaint, spacious, and quiet, but they were so close to the beach. They were decorated fabulously, and the kitchen was really nice to have. The prices were also incredibly inexpense to stay there. Karen, the owner was so accomdating and nice, and we felt like we were at home. We actually cried when we left her!! We really felt like we had made a new friend. I would tell anyone going to Playa Samara there is no other place you can stay that will be as magical as Villas Boheme Chic... THANKS FOR AN AMAZING VACATION!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amybarnard84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

The Villas Boheme Chic are located in a lush setting of beautiful flowers and trees briming with a multitude of colorful birds, occassional monkeys and iguanas. Each villa is fully furnished and provided with full kitchen & kitchen utensils, toaster oven, refrigerator, and fans. Each Villa has a downstairs main floor, with kitchen and bathroom, but also has a second floor bedroom with ceiling fan. The Villa units could easilly accomodate 2 couples or a family of four. Free parking is provided on the gated grounds and there is 24 hour complimentary Wi-Fi. The intimate and secluded villas are just a short walk (5-10 minutes) fform Playa Samara (Samara Beach) and the restaurants, stores, banks, and shops of Samara, a small sleepy beachtown on the Pacific. Additionally, Playa Carrillo (one of the most beautiful and secluded beaches in all of Costa Rica) is only 5 minutes south, by car or taxi.
Karin, the owner, is charming, friendly and extemely helpful. We were in frequent contact via email, and she was quick to assist in arranging the details of my one week stay, providing directions, and restaurant advice. I could not ask for a more cooperative obligining hostess, although I was only able to meet her, personally, on the last day of my trip.
Thanks Karin for a delightful stay and the opportunity to enjoy the sights from the "observation deck" and the sounds of the "Samara Syphony." I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDLedbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a month (dec 9-jan9 2010). we absolutely loved it there! Karin (the owner) is amazing, so helpful and accommodating. The house itself is perfect, we were there during their summer and we did not miss air conditioning at all. The location is perfect, its close enough that it's a 5 min walk to anywhere in the city and beach but its far enough that you still get some quiet.
We would recommend this place for anyone! we had such a great time and a big reason was our place and Karin!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnafarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa Samara hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
Hotel Samara Pacific Lodge
#3 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
The Hideaway Hotel Playa Samara
#1 of 15 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
Hotel Belvedere - Playa Samara
#2 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samara Beach
Hotel Samara Beach
#12 of 15 in Playa Samara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Flying Crocodile
Hotel Flying Crocodile
#6 of 15 in Playa Samara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villas Kalimba
Villas Kalimba
#1 of 32 in Playa Samara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Boheme Chic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Boheme Chic

Property: Villas Boheme Chic
Address: Detras Taller de Samara, Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Samara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Playa Samara
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Boheme Chic, 3 new houses + 1 room, lie among lush vegetation to Rio Lagarto, the most green paradise of Samara Beach. Ideal place for meditation, birds and monkey watching.A few steps from the centre, beach, language school Intercultura and restaurants.You will feel the love and care with which the furniture and decoration have been chosen by an European interior designer.Each house has 2 levels and offers fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, queen beds with orthopedic mattresses, fans, TV and terrace. Possibility for 1 extra single bed. The room offers 1 double bed, bathroom and garden.Free Wireless Internet. Transport to/from Liberia airport available during high season. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing