We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa Samara
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
17
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street middle of town monteverde diego reception kitchen iguanas breakfast beds pool beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We stayed at Pension Playa Samara for 8 days in August. It was such a wonderful place in a great town. The location is perfect- it's right in the middle of town but on a quiet residential street. The hotel itself has everything that you need for a relaxed beachy vacation. The rooms are clean and comfortable with A/C and comfy beds. The pool is a nice size and refreshing after a day in the waves. The dining area is a great place to relax, read, or make your own lunch. The breakfast is delicious. The staff are helpful and very attentive. The owners are a wonderful couple who also own a pension in Monteverde. The hospitality was great. Would definitely come back here for another vacation.

Room tip: The family suites are great. Book one if it is available!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mhw379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We did not want to leave Samara or the pension, we were here for four days and it was not nearly enough time to enjoy all there is to experience. This is one of the best places we ever visited. The staff were always helpful and kind, the breakfast was wonderful, the nature, the ambience, everything was perfect.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We spent 4 nights in the big family apartment that is on top of the reception. We were in the low season in May. Unfortunately it rained most of the time we were there so we ended up spending a lot of time in the hotel.
The apartment is basic but comfortable, with a kitchen where you can cook meals and with A/C. The kitchen could be better equipped, but it was great to stay in a apartment with kitchen but with the facilities of a hotel: they clean your room everyday, change the towels, and there is a wonderful breakfast served every day. The pool was very well maintained and it was nice to swim there even when it was raining. There is also a lot of room in the reception area / bar to hang out, play games, read books. The place also has a full bar.
At last the staff at the place was absolutely fantastic and they were extremely helpful with everything.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carrerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

a budget hotel with free breakfast and budget type pricing. It is close to the beach and also has a nice and clean pool. The staff were very nice and it was quiet when we stayed. The beds were comfortable and the linens were good for a hostel. It also has a kitchen for cooking

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

The rooms were clean and air conditioned! There was also a ceiling fan for circulation. The showers have great pressure. The Pool was clean and a nice temperature. It’s close to the beach and an easy walk! Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed having the constant supply of juice, coffe, tea and cold water!! The staff that works there is EXCEPTIONAL! Will definitely return! The only thing that caught me off guard was the lizards and monkeys that occasionally walk of the roof haha

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jaimelyn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews