We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
394
92
17
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
92
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonfamily run hotelel cocoswimming poolthe nicest beachgreat included breakfastcosta ricatwo blocksmini suiteshort walk to the beachnice and clean roomsbus servicelovely poolclose to the hotelhermosa beachdefinitely stay here againgood size
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 516 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2007

I had relatives who went to Costa Rica this past winter and recommended Hotel Mangaby to me. I went with my girlfriend and stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It's family owned and fairly new, having only been around 5 or 6 years. I found the rooms clean and well maintained, they had great food, and a wonderful pool right in the middle with it's own mini waterfall. Service was excellent and friendly. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank troyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2007

we just returned from a tour of Costa Rica which included 2 nites at this hotel.. We were disappointed with the amenities and food availability. However, the security here is very lacking.. during the first night, two of our rooms were broken into at about 4 a.m. while we were sleeping.. The intruder came into the rooms through the bathroom window and stole several things until one of our group members woke up and found a young man in her room..he was caught trying to escape though he left a trail of blood when he cut himself getting into the room...I feel this is a risky place to stay in regards to safety based on this experience...take your chances on this place,,,

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Storyteller802832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2007

My parents live in costa rica. They found an ad in the phone book. I found it on the internet. They gave us a special rate just to book us in the 2 bedroom with kitchen. We were 5 adults and one baby.
We could walk to the beach and a little store near by. Everything was clean. They have a BBQ and had internet service. What you see is what you get plus a wonderful service. It is a family own business. We wish them the best. We can't wait to go back. I would and Have recommend this hotel to several people.

Stayed: February 2005
1  Thank tica03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

I am one of the 6 Canadian girls who were lucky enough to stay at this hotel. Alberto the owner, went so far above and beyond going the extra mile for service. The hotel was amazing. Very clean, beautiful pool, everyone so very friendly, always smiling and saying Hola. We stayed there a total of 3 nights. We were treated with such class even if at times we lacked some. I would highly recommend this place to stay. We enjoyed the food as well. Alberto has a beautiful place to stay in the sun, and only a short walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank luv2sitesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews