We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute the best food and sunset”

Roberto's Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Roberto’s specializes in a variety of Costa Rican and American dishes. It is located on the beach in the beautiful La Gaviota Tropical Boutique B&B.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We came based on reviews and were amazed. The beachside setting with incredible sunset was a bonus. We began with the shrimp cocktail with six HUGE FRESH shrimp. The house made space was awesome. The surf and turf was perfect. Filet mignon cooked and seasoned to perfection along with a fresh caught 2 pound lobster! To finish it off w had the coffee flan topped w ice cream and again perfect.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Missionman2818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjes2, Owner at Roberto's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

What a pleasure it gives me to enjoy, and have fun, thank you very much for such a nice comment, hoping to serve you again, thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 498 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Best place we have eaten in Costa Rica service was excellent and meal was fantastic highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjes2, Owner at Roberto's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your good comment, I hope you visit us again, PURA VIDA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

A great night there with the whole group. Super attentive service from the staff and everything was top-notch. Fish with garlic was a real winner in the group, cooked to perfection and served with a smile. Thnaks for the excellent time last night!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Tried all the restaurants on Playa Hermosa and Roberto's had the best burger and fries. Also had their ceviche which we favoured over the seafood restaurant down the beach.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WilfS345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertjes2, Owner at Roberto's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Thank you very much, for your good comment I hope you visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Had a great dinner on the beach. Drinks are large and delicious. Shared ceviche and surf and turf. Both were wonderful, expecially the grilled lobster.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hpda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bette G, Owner at Roberto's Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

This is more like the review I am used to receiving. A group last week did not enjoy this meal at all. Thank you for taking time to review and we are so happy you had a wonderful experience since our goal is for everyone to leave well satisfied, happy and a desire to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Roberto's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing