We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second visit, beautiful and convenient”
other travelers have booked this property
Ocean View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View from the Balcony
Villa front and walkway Villa front closer view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Ocean View from the Balcony
Villa front and walkway
Villa front closer view
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining
Kitchen & Bar
4th Bedroom/Media with queen sleeper sofa
Portable Crib (New 8/21/15)
Safe (New 8/21/15)
Downstair's Half Bath
Bottom Stairs
Top Stairs
Master suite with King size bed & room darkening drapery
Master sitting area
Master with expansive ocean view
Master Bath
Balcony off of Master Suite
Balcony
2nd Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Bath 2
3rd Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Outdoor Gas Grill
Refreshing Pool
Another View of the Pool
One of the Beachfront Restaurants
Marisco's Del Mar across the street-Great Seafood
Another great place for food & drinks
Hermosa Beach
Fishing/Scuba/Snorkel
Sunset @ Playa Hermosa
Playa Hermosa View from a Boat
Local Howler Monkeys
Mountain Stream
Ziplining
Tidal Pool with Sea Creatures
Ziplining Tour
LIR-Modern, Expanded Airport
Google aerial view of Las Brisas #4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin L
1 review
“Second visit, beautiful and convenient”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I've stayed at this villa before and I loved it. There is a lot of wildlife around and you can see and hear the ocean from the villa.
Restaurants and a beautiful beach are right across the street.
The villa itself was clean and comfortable and the kitchen was well outfitted. ( i love the flexibility of being able to prepare meals and take advantage of the local produce)
I would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
So glad to have you back! We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmlesar10
Palmetto, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“it's the small stuff...”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The restuarant across the street on the beach was amazing. The sunsets up at the resort bar up the hill are the best. Getting a massage at the north end on the beach was wonderful. Nice, very quiet unit.

Just a few suggestions:
- Have a transport/cab company number available that speaks english. The one in the book couldn't even understand "pick up at Las Brisas".
- The washing machine takes an hour to fill up ... for washing and rinsing (each) making doing one load is an almost 3hr process, very inconvienent.
- Master shower stall needs some work... stains make it look very dirty. Both shower heads need cleaning only 1/2 of the holes are open (re hard water) or replaced; this doubles the low water pressure problem.
- It is almost impossible to figure out how to use the shower handles. Maybe place stickers for on/off and hot/cold positions. You could spin every handle in numerous numbers of ways before finding the right spots. They differ on each handle.
- Black out curtains for the bedrooms would be nice. The window coverings provide no opportunity to sleep in late (on vacation) or nap during the day.
- On days you have guests arriving turn on the AC prior. It took 5hrs to cool down and test the equipment - one bedroom didn't work the 1st nite. Maybe write out good instructions for the remotes, as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
We thank you for your very detailed review. We also want to thank you for your cooperation in repairing the broken glass door by a member of your party.

We wish you had brought each minor issue to our onsite Property Manager's attention at first encounter of the problem. Our Property Manager would have immediately resolved most of the minor inconveniences mentioned. Our PM would have gladly assisted in acquiring the taxi services. We have clearly denoted that our PM is available for any questions or issues from our guests during their stay.

The curtains in the master suite are blackout curtains per the manufacturer. We apologize that they didn't make the room completely black to your liking. The house keeping people work very hard to clean hard water deposits, but they're impossible to keep from showing up on glass shower surfaces. I'll ask that they put extra effort at wiping them off. We assure you the bathrooms are very clean.

We are working diligently to resolve each minor issues and committed to continually improving the quality of our guests stay at our villa.

Thank You and Best Regards,

Lydia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onourwayh...
onourwayhome
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great house - better location”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, son, and I stayed here during February break. We had a wonderful time! House is huge, nicely furnished, and well equipped. Shared pool is lovely. View from upstairs balcony is just like in the picture. Location is perfect - right across the road from the beach and within walking distance of several good restaurants and a market.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruize55
Clarksburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury accommodations in paradise”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The accommodations were outstanding. The villa is nicely furnished with a great layout including a very open living area, kitchen, and den with sofa-sleeper on the first floor, with three spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the second floor. My wife and I were there with two other couples and had plenty of room to be very comfortable. The villa is located within a beautiful secure gated community with a nice pool and 2 convenient parking spaces. The villa location couldn’t have been more perfect, with an easy 5 minute walk to the local beach including a few great beach-front restaurants and bars. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here, and give this villa our highest recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodations and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Open and Airy Accommodations”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for providing such lovely accommodations. The welcoming villa is open and airy with the main living areas on the first floor and the bedrooms and bathrooms on the second floor. The view from the bedrooms invite the guests to throw open the curtains and enjoy gazing at the ocean, the property's pool, the banana, lime, and limon madarina trees, and assorted flowering bushes. The gated and fenced in property, provided an extra level of security. Across the street from the property, we enjoyed swimming in turquoise blue water and breathtaking sunsets.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LScholtes
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic beach access”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa is beautiful, clean, air conditioned, and in a gated complex with 24/7 on-site security.

The beach is only a few minutes' walk from the villa.

There are several great places to eat on the beach and watch the sunset. Or, if you choose to, there is a kitchen in the villa where you can prepare your own meals.
There is a small market just outside of the neighborhood and a super market about 15 minutes' drive away in Coco.

Playa Hermosa is a nice, quiet, and easy-going place. I would highly recommend it as a place for people to go who want to unplug and decompress.

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa has fantastic beach access.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing