We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK food, great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Rock Beach Bar - CLOSED

Rock Beach Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: This restaurant is definitely closed since end of october 2013.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK food, great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The food was just OK but the margaritas were absolutely fantastic and we appreciated the access to free wifi as the wifi at our casita was intermittent. The staff were very friendly and the view was amazing. Our food experiences were variable - short ribs were awful, chicken wings were OK, fish and bratwurst were great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great bar, great prices and great people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is incredible and is the only place on the beach I felt that was not trying to rip me off. Every one who works there is great, the view is killer and I wish I lived next door! The food is incredible especially the fish sticks!?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Prompt and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

They had good music for us older somethings; free wi-fi and good service. Great location too, right on the beach with beautiful views.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LesliJ1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had a natchos from this place and eat it on the beach. It was great, good portion for two people. The place is right on the beach and the staff was friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Voyageuse4691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Loved it, can I work here please??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great view from the terrace, cheap beers, good food, and really nice bartender & waitress. We went a few times during our stay on Playa Hermosa. I was jealous of the bartender's life, can I trade places with you please?? We hope to come back someday!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanhou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Beach Bar also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing